Oh, Hi.

Long time of radio silence over here, huh?

Well I have some news my friends.

Last Monday I started a new, challenging, exciting, extremely interesting and fun position as a Sales Manager at an amazing social media marketing company in Silicon Valley.

Between waking up at 5:45am, driving to work, spending long days in training, getting home, fitting in a workout, and continuing to function as a human being… I’ve been pretty darn busy. Hence the no blogging for about… ~10 days? (Or probably more. Math has never been a strong suit.) I’ve been trying to figure out a way to get in my workouts while still having time to relax in the evenings with boyfriend, cook healthy dinners, and get the things done that need to get done. I experimented with the 6am Pilates class this morning – loved it, and how energetic I feel. That is definitely going to happen 3x/week.

All that being said – I am still teaching Pilates – I’ve just scaled back to Sunday classes. I love teaching so darn much that I couldn’t give it up. Yesterday I taught for 4 hours, but normally I just have the 11 and 12 classes. Come in for a class! 🙂

In addition to starting the new job, I headed down to Palm Springs for a bachelorette party last weekend celebrating my lovely friend Lauren, spent a relaxing Friday night at my parents house in the ‘burbs, BBQ-ed in Marin to celebrate Kendall, her siblings, and her husband’s birthday week, taught 4 Pilates classes, ran ~5 miles of the Lyon Street Stairs with boyfriend yesterday afternoon (those babies are no joke – I swear my legs are STILL shaking), and found a couple of new favorite summer libations- La Crema chardonnay and Trader Joe’s Light Lemonade/vodka/fresh mint. Yes please.

Oh also – ice cream cake. Welcome back old friend, welcome back.

There are no pictures in this post because apparently I’ve hit my limit via WordPress so I need to figure that out. Honestly who likes reading blog posts with no pictures? Not I.

Anyway – life is busy, but it’s full and wonderful and I feel very, very lucky for all of the opportunities that have come my way.

Hope you had a wonderful weekend! Once I figure out this picture uploading fiasco expect a post with some photographs to catch you up on what’s been happening over here!

Happy Monday 🙂

4 thoughts on “Oh, Hi.

  1. Wow it sounds like you have been super busy lately and had some exciting changes going on! Congrats on your new job!! That’s awesome! And def impressive that you are continuing to teach with a full-time job! How weird about wordpress- I hope that doesn’t happen to me soon! Anyway, can’t wait to see your pics and hear more about these exciting new developments!

  2. Congrats on the job! I hope the commute isn’t too awful — and glad you’re still able to teach! I *will* get to one of your classes, one of these days.

Leave a Reply

