Whole Foods Finds – Part 2

Ahhh another $50 gone, another installment of Whole Foods Finds.

Missed Whole Foods Finds – Part 1? Find it here.

Today’s finds include literally 3 of my favorite things to ever come out of Whole Foods. I’m a bit of a snacker, but like to try to keep it healthy(ish). I love a good salty/sweet flavor combination and these definitely fit the bill.

Gluten-Free Yogurt Covered Pretzels

One of my all-time favorite edible items in this world are Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Covered Pretzel Slims. I genuinely do not think anything tastes better. They’ve nailed the salty/sweet combination, and I’ve been known to empty a bag in the time it takes me to watch the latest episode of Glee.

Then I went Gluten-Free.

Meh. I thought my days of savory/sweet snacking were long gone.

Then boyfriend surprised me with these perfect little yogurt-covered pretzels. Salty. Sweet. GLUTEN FREE. I’ve never been happier. These taste exactly as if they were full of Gluten, and I cannot get enough of them.

Blueberry Blaze Trail Mix

Another salty/sweet combination, who would have thought? Trail Mix is another favorite snack item of mine, and I’ve tried more combinations that I care to admit to.

Then came along Blueberry Blaze – dried blueberries, peanuts, almonds, cashews, white chocolate chunks, tart cranberries and raisins.

Why is everything better with White Chocolate? I don’t ask questions.

Lemon Ginger Juice

When I was on my Juice Cleanse (those long 72 hours feel so far away now), my favorite juice of the day was the Lemon-Aid. It was made with water, lemon, ginger, agave and cayenne.

This juice encompasses all of the above (minus the Cayenne) and is just as tasty. The company also has several other flavors (I’ve tried the Ginger Apple) and you can check them out here.

Any favorite food (Whole Foods or otherwise) finds this week?

One thought on “Whole Foods Finds – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Pilates, Run, Eat, Bake | runningonhungrydotcom

Leave a Reply

