A (healthy) Cinco de Mayo Treat

20120504-115134.jpg

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

Hope you’re enjoying the sunshine, and partaking in a refreshing beverage!

Margaritas are one of my favorite cocktails… When done right. I love the fresh flavors, the sweet agave, the tangy like, and the kick of tequila.

One thing I’m not a fan of? Sugary margarita mix and syrups that are loaded with calories and things I can’t even begin to pronounce.

Enter the most refreshing, delicious and HEALTHY homemade margarita! (Mamacita, consider this a challenge.)

1 part tequila
2 parts fresh squeezed lime juice
Squeeze of raw agave nectar
Himalayan Salt Crystals

Fill a shaker with ice

Add ingredients

Shake it like a salt shaker, shake it like a salt shaker…

Pour into glass

Garnish with fresh lime and Himalayan salt crystals

Enjoy!

(Tequila entirely optional… It’s just as refreshing without! Only a little less fun if you’re me.)

One thought on “A (healthy) Cinco de Mayo Treat

  1. I’m right there with you– sugary mixes are really unappealing to me- I like my margaritas fresh! However this sounds much better than the one I had on Saturday- it tasted like pure salt… yuck! Can’t wait to make your healthy recipe!

Leave a Reply

