Wild Weekend

Happy Monday! Hope you had a great weekend. Ours was full celebrating – engagements and birthdays, which led to 4 hours of sleep on Friday night and me feeling like a zombie in teacher training the next morning… and then promptly taking a 3-hour nap when I got home. And inhaling frozen yogurt. Guess who’s not in college mode anymore? 😉

It was definitely worth it.

Happy Engagement Tim and Jaime and Happy Birthday Erica!

It’s also someone else’s birthday today… someone who happens to be extremely special to me… boyfriend! HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I have a feeling 28 is going to be the best year yet, and I can’t wait to spend the entire week celebrating him!

We spent last night devouring Tony’s Pizza a delicious bottle of red-wine, some whole-wheat snickerdoodles, the crowd favorite Oatmeal Banana White Chocolate Chip Cookies and watching the scariest of scary movies – Wolf Creek. It’s an Australian movie and I spent a solid portion of it with my face buried in boyfriend’s arm. The group of us also spent a solid portion yelling helpful tips to the characters in the TV screen.

In the midst of all that I also managed to fit in the most hellish 4.5 mile run of my life. (I swear I’m not being dramatic). The winds were howling to the point that it was a struggle to run in a straight line. The tourists on bicycles were everywhere and it seems they still can’t figure out that the solid white line with the stencil of a person bicycling is their lane, while the lane with the stencil of a pedestrian is not. One day my friends, one day. Needless to say I was just pumped to finish. I also ran without a Garmin on purpose… it wouldn’t have been pretty.

Overall, a great weekend! I had a blast (the run being the exception but an oh-so-necessary evil).

How was your weekend?

6 thoughts on “Wild Weekend

  1. Sounds like it was an awesome weekend!! Birthdays and engagements bring lots of celebrating and in turn, good food and drinks! Hope you had a blast! My weekend was great- had a fun night out on Friday, a great brunch on Saturday at Lime and a relaxing Sunday!

  2. Hi!!!
    I am visiting San Francisco next week for a work conference and was wondering if you could tell me some good running routes?? I am staying at the Hyatt Regency Downtown…Great blog!!!!

Leave a Reply

