Under The Weather

Happy Weekend!! Hope you have a good one planned. Mine is going to include a lot of rest. I’ve been feeling a little blah since Monday, and Thursday night really kicked it into high gear. Around 11am yesterday, I decided to head home from the office and spend the rest of the day getting reacquainted with our couch… and then napped for just under 2 hours.

It rejuvenated me enough to hit Pilates for an hour, and be among the living and act like a normal human being until around 10:51pm when I promptly passed out in a coma-like state in the middle of The Color of Money. If there’s a movie I don’t like to miss, it’s a movie with Paul Newman. (Boyfriend assured me it was very good.)

Since Saturdays don’t = sleeping in for me anymore (thank you 4 hours of Pilates Teacher Training), I was up around 7:45 to eat breakfast, consume the elixir that allows me to function (aka coffee), and get ready to head out.

I’m the type of person that is completely in denial when she’s sick. I refuse to accept it or allow it. It just doesn’t work for me. I have way too much that I want/need to get done, and I hate being sidelined.

Well evidently all of this running, Pilates-ing, late nights, trips, long days at work, etc have caught up with me, because I currently sound like a man when I talk and just feel meh. I’m assuming that this is my body’s way of telling me to slow the hell down, and stop trying to burn the candle at both ends. Also to stop going for a run before Pilates. Seriously, who do I think I am with that anyhow? No mas.

Which is really awesome timing considering we are going to Hawaii on Wednesday. I’m feeling much better today, and I think that with a couple more nights of solid sleep, I’ll be 100% by Monday. Therefore, I’m resolving to sleep as much as I can this weekend, eat as many healthy foods and consume as many liquids as possible. (Something that will not be repeated is the beet/celery/kale/apple/ginger/lemon juice I had at the Plant yesterday – it tasted funky and it looked like I took a page out of the Twilight book and was drinking blood. No thank you.)

Cold you don’t stand a chance against me and our impending Hawaii vacation. Catch ya later!

5 thoughts on “Under The Weather

  1. I am right there with you when it comes to being sick I ignore and deny it until I am dead in the bed 🙂
    I hope this weekend provided you with a lot of healing time, and that you feel tons better! 🙂
    hawaii so so soon, you lucky girl! 🙂
    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

