Friday Thoughts

Happy Friday! Hope your day is a little less rainy and a little less dreary than it is in SF right now.

First off – just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for all of the words of support and encouragement on the Pilates Teaching front. I’m SO excited to get started! (And yes you will all be notified when the time comes to complete my practice teaching).

I’m just shy of 2 weeks into Detox 2012 and I’ve never wanted a glass of wine or a beer more in my life. Ever. I think I was actually salivating while Boyfriend drank his ice cold, thirst-quenching, refreshing Anchor Steam last night.

What is Jersey Shore without a glass of beer/wine? I felt so un-American.

It’s amazing what changing your font on your Outlook can do to a person. I’ve been an e-mailing replying maniac all day.

I’m supposed to do a 10-mile race on Sunday. And it’s been raining since yesterday afternoon. If this keeps up I will be doing a 10-mile race on the treadmill.

 

I was eating peanut butter with a banana this morning, and someone asked me if I’ve tried “powdered” peanut butter. I’m sorry? She said it was fat-free and a powder. My peanut butter is more or less a solid, and contains peanuts. And that’s it. Peanuts contain fat. I’m a little confused how peanut butter can be “fat free”. And in powder form that you add water to. Does this concern anyone else?

 

I found this little piece of magic in my bag at work today while I was frantically searching for my badge to get me up the elevators. I’m not entirely sure how that got in there, but I’m not asking questions.

I have something to add to my 2012 New Years “Goals” (still not saying resolutions) and that is : NO online shopping. 99.5% of the time I online shop, it doesn’t fit, I don’t like it as much in person, and I end up returning it. Therefore if I see something I like online, I will march myself to the store to try it on before clicking “BUY NOW”.

I’m convinced this will be much more effective. While I’m at it? Goodbye RueLaLa and Haute Look. You only end up cluttering my inbox. (Gilt you and your Gilt City and Jetsetter glory can stay.)

The other night after Modern Family, ABC was still on and the show “Revenge” came on. I have absolutely no idea what it’s about, or what is going on, but I didn’t take my eyes off of that TV for 60 minutes. I now need to catch up on this entire season.

I’m also willing to forgive Emily Van Camp for being endlessly annoying on “Brothers and Sisters” because although I have zero idea what is going on on this show, I think I like her character already. And something needs to distract me from the terrible Blair/Chuck storyline on Gossip Girl.

(I would also recommend not Googling “Revenge” without the words TV SHOW afterwards – the images that come up are a little disturbing.)

With that, it’s time to finish up the week! This weekend includes a whole lot of relaxing, and cheering for the 49ers! (Although to be fair/full disclosure, I only watched the 1st and 4th quarter last weekend. Make it exciting and you have my undivided attention 49ers. Just win. I need a reason to actually watch the Superbowl for the football aspect, not just the commercials/halftime show.)

Have a great weekend!

12 thoughts on “Friday Thoughts

  1. Not drinking is tough! I went out with some girlfriends last night and really struggled but it ended up as another successful and sober night… we got this. I too am rooting for the 49es now that my beloved Packers are out 😦

  2. Nancy Wendt, I think you were always ment to be in the fitness industry, you will do well with your business experience. Anybody who completes a marathon, can do anything!

  3. Maybe she meant peanut flour?? Although there is no way, nor should there be, that it will be fat free… And thanks for the tv recommendations! I have exhausted Season 1 and 2 of Vampire Diaries and Downton Abbey and was looking for something else… Have you seen American Horror Story?? Looks quite good so far…

    • I have no idea, but I was so perplexed/confused! πŸ™‚ I haven’t seen any of those, (although my mom is a huge Downton Abbey fan!) but I think I need to catch up on Revenge via hulu!

Leave a Reply

