Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend!

Mine was full of family, friends, food, drinks, gifts, music, cooking, baking, traditions, movies, and sleeping in. My office was closed Friday and Monday and I decided to take it a step further and take Thursday and today off as well to fully relax before finishing off the year and ringing in 2012.

It was a wonderful Christmas starting off with my family at a family friend’s on Christmas Eve, spending time with boyfriend and family on Christmas day and night, and relaxing all day yesterday with a surprise visit from boyfriend’s mom. All of my loved ones in one weekend – can’t ask for anything more than that. (Except maybe a puppy, but there’s always next year!)

Rather than recap all of Christmas, I’ll let the photos do the talking.

Wrapping Gifts

I’d like a pony for Christmas

Candied Apple the size of my head

Bruce!

Stockings were hung by the chimney with care (or on the floor because they’re too full)

Blazing fire

Christmas morning

Mom’s famous sourcream coffee cake

Decorated mantel

The aftermath

Christmas Night

Dinner and Vino time (I’m only drinking 2001 vintages from here on out)

Hope your holiday was just as merry!

14 thoughts on “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

    • Crazy right? I was getting a latte and picking up lunch in the town I grew up in and there it was! I wanted to take it home with me! 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful holiday too!

  1. Haha you and I were on the same page title wise!! It looks like your Christmas was wonderful! And that pony is so adorable! I used to dream of getting a pony for Christmas or my Birthday all the time as a kid! And yum, that coffeecake looks delicious!

  2. hi!! thank you for all the puppy recommendations! I would love a Husky (I got my B.S. from UW, our mascot is a Husky!)…just like you said maybe next Christmas 😉
    Your holiday looks beautiful! great pics!!
    I’m in the bay area right now! about to run your beautiful marina trail! xoxo!

    • Ahhh my favorite! I ran it last night on the lookout for dolphins but nothing! Hopefully you have better luck! Have a great run! (and yay PAC 12! (so weird to say) I went to UA!)

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

