Running Pictures of Yesteryear

HAPPY FRIDAY! πŸ™‚ Hope everyone is gearing up for a fun weekend of Holiday parties, delicious food, cocktails, and some great workouts. (Balance right? Anyway the best way I’ve found to get rid of a hangover is to sweat it out.)

In order to give you all a (short) break from non-stop marathon talk I wanted to announce a couple of exciting things blog-wise!

  • I was selected to be a FitFluential Ambassador! FitFluential is a nationwide network of fitness enthusiasts sharing their journey both online and offline through multiple social media platforms. I am so thrilled, and so honored to be a part of this team.
  • Running on Hungry now has a FACEBOOK PAGE! (I know, I know I’m not sure what took me so darn long either.) If you wouldn’t mind, I would love if you could go to it and click “Like”. I think it will be much easier to post blog posts, giveaways, etc and put all the information in one place.

The other night while stalking Brightroom for Marathon photographs (I later realized they didn’t take the pictures at the Marathon and it was SportPhotos taking their sweet time in posting them), I stumbled across photos from every race I’ve ever done from 2007-present. (Minus the 2008 San Francisco Half – apparently their archives only go back to 2009. Trust me, it’s probably best you don’t see those anyways, it was not pretty.)

I then looked up my times, and found it pretty extraordinary the difference that a couple years of keeping at it and proper training can make.My first half marathon (SF) was a 2:32, and my latest, the US Half was a 1:55. If you want something badly enough it takes a lot of sweat, Gu’s and miles to get there. But it’s do-able.

I started “racing” (I use the term loosely because I just signed up because I thought it sounded “fun”) in 2007, and it took me until 2011 to find my groove, really love it and for running to be something that I truly love to do.

2007 – Bridge to Bridge 12K

2007 – US “Half Marathon” 12K

2009 – Santa Cruz Half Marathon – 2:42


2010 – Nike Women’s 1/2 Marathon – 2:12

2011 – The Giant Race – 1:58

2011 – US Half Marathon – 1:55

And finally – the greatest day of my running life:

2011 – California International Marathon – 3:57

Hope you have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Running Pictures of Yesteryear

  1. You are a running machine! Your photos look great… not too many ppl can say they ran next to a candy cane AND a christmas tree. It’s also super nice of brightroom to write little messages on your photos. I dont get those on mine, they must like you extra.

    Way to end 2011 on a fantastic marathon time. You look so happy! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

