Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving! Hope you’re gearing up for a day full of family, friends and food!

My brother and I got up bright and early to head out to the Walnut Creek Turkey Trot!

It was raining at the start but about 5 minutes in, the weather cleared up and it was a perfect, crisp fall morning. I ran with no Garmin, no pace, and no thoughts but to have fun and enjoy the run with my younger brother. Mission accomplished.

His favorite part was throwing the water cups on the ground after he drank them. My favorite part was obviously pointing out all of the dogs running with raincoats on. (The Brittany and the German Shepards being my favorites. Huge doggie raincoats. Can you beat that?)

Also the thought that the marathon is going to be about 9 times the distance we ran this morning popped into my head. Which was just great.

Boyfriend and his mom are arriving in a couple of hours so time to peel some potatoes with my mom and settle in to watch the Macys Thanksgiving Parade! (Is it wrong to say I’m thankful they featured a performance of “King of New York” from the new Newsies Broadway Musical? Only my 2nd all-time favorite musical ever. Rent is in 1st place, with Wicked coming in at a close 3rd in case you were wondering.)

What do you think the odds are we can forgo football and watch the National Dog Show after the parade instead? (I kid, I kid. Kind of.)

I am so thankful to be surrounded by the people I love today, that we’re all healthy and happy, for a wonderful relationship with an amazing boyfriend, for great friends both near and far, and that I’ve been lucky enough to be able to chase my dreams and goals this year.

via

A dog is clearly the next goal 🙂

From our rainy Northern California Thanksgiving to yours – I hope you have a wonderful day!

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Pingback: Week 17 to 26.2 | runningonhungrydotcom

Leave a Reply

