Thanksgiving Eve

Happy Thanksgiving Eve!

Hope your week has “ended” well (on the work front). Now the fun part begins!

And by fun part I mean family, friends, food (clearly), turkey trotting, wine, and football.

(As of about 2 weeks ago I’ve started to enjoy watching the NFL games with boyfriend – if you know me, you know this is a big deal – I am not a football kind of girl. Give me basketball or baseball any day.) Two weeks ago I napped through the entire game. Last weekend I watched the first quarter then napped through the rest.

Tomorrow I’m hoping to at least pay attention to half the game. Maybe.

Since I know you can’t be sick of hearing about it yet, I did my LAST long run of marathon training! EVER! 8 miles. Done. 6 days of running for 45 minutes or less at a time are all that now stand between me and 26.2 miles.

In other running news, I used both bribery (I’ll pay your registration fee!) and rationalizing (great exercise before we eat!) to get my brother to run a 5K Turkey Trot with me tomorrow and I’m pretty sure I was about 1000 times more excited than he was to pick up our numbers and shirts this afternoon.

It’s his first ever race and I’m so excited he agreed finally said yes so that I would shut up about it and decided to run! No matter what we’re going to run the entire thing together and finish together. Pace is not going to be a word in my vocabulary tomorrow. Just fun.

Tonight is consisting of homemade pizzas, a glass of vino, homemade pie making (I usually “supervise” since it takes me about 5 minutes to chop an apple), and curling up to read InStyle/Vanity Fair on the couch in front of the fireplace.

I’ll probably also bug my brother every 12 minutes to find out his excitement level in waking up at 7am and running 3.2 miles with me. I bet it’s getting pretty high at this point.

I cannot WAIT for Thanksgiving tomorrow, and have so, so much to be thankful for.

Hope you have a great evening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

