It’s Freezing.

Gooood morning!

First up – check out my guest post over at Jimmy Choos On The Treadmill! Colleen is vacationing in Curacao all week (say it with me now… JEALOUS) and asked me to write a guest post for her fabulous blog. I’m just waiting for her to announce her next vacation is to SF this winter. Cold and rainy January vacation? What’s not to love? It just screams paradise. 😉

This week started out a bit rough – with a conference call at 6am on Monday morning.

Yes, 6am. A time when I’m normally blissfully fast asleep for another 50 minutes.


But severe and extreme exhaustion aside, I have a feeling it’s going to end a lot better than it started.

Today marks my last day of my mid-twenties. Yes friends, tomorrow I turn 27. The beginning of the late-twenties. Where has my youth gone?

Although it seems that 27 is going to be starting on some very high notes with:

  • Thanksgiving (Birthday Feast anyone?)
  • Running a MARATHON (Are you sick of reading about the Marathon yet? Just hold tight, it’s almost over, I promise!)
  • Holiday Parties and Festivities
  • Christmas
  • New Years
  • Holiday Baked Goodies (you can bet with all this Marathon training I will be baking and “poison testing” up a storm)

The weather has been chilling out in SF lately (and getting dark at 4pm which I can’t even talk about) and I’ve fully embraced boot weather, and my new, red “boot socks” from Banana Republic.

Someone else embraces the red “boot socks” as well.

To combat the biting cold (50 degrees. Say what Midwest?) that has descended upon our city, we’ve been in the mood for warm, easy dinners that require minimal cooking for maximum evening relaxation.

(FYI : “Tapering” so far hasn’t left me any less starving than actual training.)

Cold weather always makes me crave warm, comfort foods!

Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup!

Probably as easy to put together as a PB&J. If not easier. Because the PB doesn’t get all over your hands. (Just me?)

  • Saute chopped celery and onion in a little butter until tender (or add whatever you want)
  • Pour in Chicken Broth
  • Add noodles (TJ’s Lemon Pepper Papardelle is unreal good), pulled chicken, and spices, salt and pepper
  • Simmer for 20 minutes.

Toast up some slices of fresh-baked bread, add some goat cheese and you’re good to go. Best part? Leftovers.

With that, it’s time to tackle Tuesday… hope you have a great day!

4 thoughts on “It’s Freezing.

  1. Happy pre-birthday! I miss my 20’s, but I’m telling you, it only gets better from here on out! I remember people telling me that when I was in my upper 20s (I refuse to say “late” because it sounds old) and thinking, ‘Ha, you’re just saying that because you’re old’, but it’s true! Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

