5 Things

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Yes the capital letters were extremely necessary.

It’s been that kind of week.

In honor of Friday…. 5 things.

1. SF had 2 Earthquakes yesterday. I realize there were those of you that didn’t feel either of them so they probably weren’t that big of a deal, but I was not one of those people.

For Earthquake number one (afternoon) I was sitting at my desk on the 16th floor of a 30ish story office building in downtown SF. The entire building swayed back and forth. I realize the buildings are built to sway because of this specific natural disaster, but it didn’t make it any less weird, creepy or panic inducing. I implemented a self-evacuation around 3:45pm.

The only thing worse about a 2nd earthquake is when you happen to be standing on a landfill when 2nd earthquake occurs. The shaking was just as rough and escape routes were running through my mind the entire 5.2 seconds.

You better believe I had our shoes and jackets laid out in an easy access location when we went to sleep last night.

I (vaguely) remember the ’89 quake (I was 5) but I do remember the shaking, and my little brother (2 at the time) toddling across our front yard and falling over because of it. I don’t have any plans to relive that amount of shaking. Because of this, I told boyfriend we should take a permanent vacation to a quake-free zone. Preferably tropical.

2. In addition to my now beloved Cinnamon Somersaults, I’ve discovered Chocolate ones. Or I’m sorry, Chez Cocoa. Somersaults are getting all fancy on me.

There are only 2 in that picture because that is how many were left before I remembered to take a picture.

On a scale of Gross to Cinnamon I’d rate them a level below the Cinnamon. I’d also rate chocolate as a whole below cinnamon, but I love cinnamon, so maybe I’m a little biased.

3. I saw this quote posted on Lululemon’s Facebook page and I thought it was worth sharing. They posed the question:

What would you do if you knew you couldn’t fail?

A few months ago my answer would have been to run a marathon – the whole thing, without stopping to walk. And it would have seemed like the 1 thing I would never do. Now 12 weeks later, that’s all changed.

In 6 weeks I will run that marathon. That crazy thing, that hard-to-imagine thing.

And I’m getting really, really excited.

4. My favorite yoga pose. And a great stretch after a long run.

They don’t call it upward facing dog for nothing.

5. Pinterest.

Wow, addicted doesn’t even begin to describe this.

From home decor ideas, holidays, recipes, weddings, fashion, travel, and everything inbetween.

You can bet I will be working dilligently on my Boards this weekend.

And clearly I have a puppy board.

It’s a dinner, wine and movie kind of Friday night over here… we just cracked a bottle of 2009 Rosenblum Vintner’s Cuvee Zinfandel.

 ($9.99 at Trader Joes and SO GOOD!)

Hope you have a great Friday night! 🙂

What are you up to this weekend?

Any good finds/thoughts this week?

3 thoughts on “5 Things

  1. I looove Somersaults!! I discovered them at Peet’s in Berkeley several summers ago, and filled my suitcase with them before returning to DC. Addicted. Now they’re sold in Whole Foods, but since they’re made with wheat, I can’t eat them anymore. SO sad. I’ve only tried the sea salt and salty pepper flavors, but can only imagine that Chez Cocoa is chez delicioso.

    Love the Lululemon poster! I think it’s pretty fab that you’re doing that crazy hard-to-imagine-thing! Victory will be yours so soon. 😀

    I need to jump on the Pinterest bandwagon. I think I fear I’ll become an addict like everyone else!

    Happy weekend, Kristine! xoxo

Leave a Reply

