TGIF + Friday Find

Happy Friday! ๐Ÿ™‚

Last night I had every intention to write a blog post, and then after splitting a homemade pizza with boyfriend (after months and months of homemade pizzas I think we’ve really mastered it) I went comatose on the couch around 10:20pm. But not before seeing Jersey Shore’s resident meatballs in all of the drunken, horrific glory.

Just ew Deena. Come on.

I didn’t think it was possible for them to become bigger trainwrecks than they already were.

Clearly, I was wrong.

After being unconscious for a good 8.5 hours, I feel like a new person today. Just in time to tackle 8 miles after work, 18 miles in the morning, whip up some food for brunch, drink a lot of wine with boyfriend and our friends, celebrate the newest engagement and enjoy the weekend to the fullest! It’s supposed to be gorgeous (70’s!) all weekend too.

Couldn’t get any better.

My mom’s latest find Moroccan Oil, has changed my life and made me want to blow-dry and flat iron my hair on a daily basis. (Normally I’d be find sporting the effortless low ballet bun). So I figured I’d spread the love and share the wealth….

source

This little bottle has changed my hair for the better. My mom got me a sample from her hair stylist and I’ve been using it almost every day since. I put a tiny drop (we’re talking about 1/2 the size of a dime here) into my damp hair and then blow-dry with round brush.

I have really, really curly hair (we’re talking ringlets) and this stuff makes my hair soft, smooth, and entirely too easy to blow dry straight. Running a flat iron through it is the icing on the cake and it stays that way – even on foggy SF mornings.

It’s a little pricey for how small the bottle is ($16 for <1oz) but you can use barely any and get a lot of use out of it.\

I’ve tried just about every hair smoothing, de-frizzing thing I can find. Including the much-debated Brazillian blowout.

And this stuff is amazing.

Trust me on this one.

Time to finish off the work day and get started on the weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

What are you doing this weekend?

2 thoughts on “TGIF + Friday Find

  1. I LOVE Moroccan Oil! It truly is a godsend hair product. I have unpredictable “in-between” hair, which means it can go totally flat, totally curly or totally frizzy depending on it’s mood (and the weather). It’s totally not fun trying to style it every day. Haha

    Good luck on your 18-miler today! You’re almost to 26.2!

Leave a Reply

