Eat, Drink and Be Married

Happy Sunday everyone! Hope your weekend is going well.

Last night boyfriend and I attended the wedding of one of our favorite couples – Megan and Jared!

The ceremony was held at Grace Cathedral in San Francisco – one of the most famous churches in the city, and beyond beautiful.

Megan and I used to work together, and we quickly became very close friends. It was definitely an added bonus that boyfriend and her now-husband (!!) also got along just as well and had a lot in common!

When Megan walked down the aisle, I got tears in my eyes- she was absolutely stunning, gorgeous, any other variation of the word.

(No photographs were allowed in the church, but I obviously went paparazzi on the bride and groom after the ceremony).

After the ceremony we all headed to the Sir Francis Drake Hotel in Union Square for a cocktail hour (champagne for moi) and appetizers while the Bridal Party finished up their photographs.

Around 6:30 we were led into the reception… and it was perfect. Megan planned the entire wedding herself and she didn’t miss a single detail. I heard more than one person remark “This is like a clinic on how to throw a wedding.”  It was amazing.

Boyfriend and I were at the Northstar-At-Tahoe table (after Megan and Jared’s love of winters in Tahoe), and we spent the night with another close friend Romi, and her friend John. . . to say the 4 of us had a blast would be an understatement.

The newlyweds danced their first dance to “Just the Way You Look Tonight” – a song I absolutely love.

For the father/daughter and mother/son dance, they chose “God Only Knows” by the Beach Boys which I couldn’t have loved anymore… I thought it was such a perfect song choice.

After dinner – we drank (signature cocktail was a San Francisco Mule!) and danced and photobooth-ed to our hearts content. It was a fantastic, fantastic night.

Congrats, congrats, congrats to the newlyweds! I hope you have a fabulous honeymoon! Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your special day!

12 thoughts on “Eat, Drink and Be Married

  1. awee THANK YOU for posting this 🙂 i loved seeing you and dane. i wish we could have hung out more… but u know how crazy it was. double date asap K???? love you!

  2. This girl is stunning- as are you!!!! YAY some pics of your amazingness! The wedding looked like perfection- I went to one last night, too, and thought it would be cool to try to do shots with my 21-year old cousin.
    I feel like a loser right now.

  3. Ahh I LOVE weddings and this looks like a beautiful one! The bride looks absolutely gorgeous and she is rocking that dress!! And I love Grace Cathedral! It’s my dream to get married there!

  4. Pingback: Mr Schu: Please Stop Singing « runningonhungrydotcom

Leave a Reply

