The No-Run Weekend

Happy weekend! Hope yours is off to a great start!

I am definitely looking forward to this weekend.

It just so happens that I have two rest days in a row. As in I will not be exercising until Monday. Did Hal realize the plans I have or are we just that in-sync? 😉

I had a half-marathon on my training schedule this weekend with Friday and Saturday as rest days. Since I happen to have a jam-packed weekend (and no half-marathon on my schedule) I opted to run 13.1 as a training run yesterday and then take today and tomorrow as rest days as planned.

I ran The Giant Race about a month ago, and I have the US Half Marathon in just over a month, so I figured I’m set as far as racing goes!

So yesterday I got up, had breakfast and set out to run.

 

 

Anthropologie makes the best coffee mugs in case you’re in the market.

For a small breakfast (we’ll call it Part 1 since Part 2 happened immediately after) I stick with what I know. I’ve been a Peanut Butter fan since my early years. When I was 10, I went to Girl Scout camp for a week and survived solely on PB&J sandwiches for lunch and dinner the entire time. It’s been a part of my life for quite a while.

And there is nothing as good as the combination of toast, PB, banana, cinnamon, and honey. Nothing.

 

I ran the 13.1 miles and could not have been any happier to have a free weekend on my hands with no “planned” workouts, or paces running through my mind.

It was hot outside, the wind was in full force and I’ve never used so many public water fountains in my entire life. (I’m a bit of a germo-phobe).

 

 

This weekend, Boyfriend and I have two weddings to attend and I couldn’t more excited to celebrate with the couples (Congrats Megan and Jared & Kendall and Ryan!!)  and all of our friends!

With the uptick in engagements and weddings happening lately it seems we’re at that age where all of the wedding festivities begin.

I love it!

Time to whip up a big lunch before Wedding #1 this afternoon… I can’t wait!

Hope you have a great Saturday!

5 thoughts on “The No-Run Weekend

  1. sounds like such a fun weekend! i love weddings!! i love them..but then on the other hand i always drink too much so im pretty much useless the rest of the weekend hah love those open bars!

  2. i need an anthro mug. I’ve been holding out. it scares me to walk in that store. hello $$$$ gone!

    good work on your run my friend! we are running some of nike course through presidio and GGP on sunday morning and then crepes after – want to join? I’ll do miles beforehand with you if you have a long run! 🙂

    • Haha the mug is well worth it I promise! I was probably going to do my long run (17 ahhh!) Sat AM (bc of plans all day Sat/Fleet Week festivities) so I can veg out Sunday and not have to worry about the run if I’m tired from the day before…

      Next time I’m in! 🙂 We have to run soon! The Nike course is great! I did the Half last year!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

