To Do List Domination

Happy Thursday! Hope your week is going well.

If not there’s always Jersey Shore tonight to make you really appreciate how good you really have it. 😉

Seriously, is it just me or is Snooki venturing dangerously close to trainwreck territory?  Clean it up.

So you knew this was coming… but it’s cooling off again in SF (womp womp). Le sigh. Summer it’s like I barely knew you.

 

Yesterday when I was convinced I had heatstroke… I apparently had a mental lapse as well because when I looked at the mileage on my training plan, I had 7 mile stuck in my head.

Turns out that was last Wednesday’s run. This week is a recovery week. So yesterday’s run was supposed to be 5 miles.

Sometimes I amaze myself with my own intelligence. 😉

**********

Today I got to work once again at 6:30am (and thank goodness didn’t have to sit in a cab… of any odor) and to say it was a long day would be an understatement.

Yes Starbucks breakfast happened again. I’m not proud of it.

 

 

I had my nose to the grindstone all day (I work in sales and it’s end of month so it’s b-u-s-y!), and then had quite the to-do list to get through this afternoon.

Got a manicure, ran 4 miles on the dreadmill (I wasn’t risking any weather related ailments today and had a People Magazine to get through), picked up dry-cleaning, went to Pilates, ran to the grocery store, went to Macy’s with boyfriend and made quite the delicious homemade pizza for dinner.

 

 

Because I will smudge and ruin manicure before I even leave the nail place, I’ve become obsessed with Shellac manicures… you leave with your nails completely dry and it lasts for 14+ days… and never, ever chips. It’s more expensive, but so, so worth it.

Chipped nails be gone!

 

 

And now we’re watching Jersey Shore.

I’d say the day shaped up quite nicely. 😉

Hope you had a great night! And tomorrow is F-R-I-D-A-Y!

6 thoughts on “To Do List Domination

Leave a Reply

