5 Thing Friday

TGIF! Who else is beyond thrilled that the weekend is within reach?

In honor of Friday (finally!) I thought I’d share some favorite things this week:

 

1. Burberry Quilted Jacket

Quite honestly, one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. I got mine for a steal at the outlet just outside London, but I wear this multiple times a week and it’s perfect for the foggy, cloudy mornings in SF.

 

2. Movie Trailers

I am and always have been, obsessed with movie trailers.  I always wish there were more in the theaters, so you can imagine my excitement when I found out that my Mac Book Pro has a FrontRow program that allows me to stream hundreds of movie trailers at my finger tips. I obviously spent a good 40 minutes doing this last night.

Favorites? I Don’t Know How She Does It, Moneyball, Jack & Jill

'ello Bradley


3. Zoe Saldana

I’ve been a fan since Center Stage (Eva Rodriguez anyone?), and I cannot wait to see her in Columbiana. I love her in anything she does (confession: I did not see Avatar, nor do I have any desire too. I know, I know) and she’s always perfectly put-together and seems like an all-around fun person.

4. Slow Cookers

I realize I’m late to this party but my new slow cooker has changed my life. Throw a marinade/sauce/liquid concoction together, forget about it for 4-8 hours, and then instant, homemade dinner.

The chili and homemade cornbread recipe ideas running through my head for fall are endless.

5. Hello Giggles

My younger brother introduced me to all that is Hello Giggles and I LOVE it. It’s filled with witty, hilarious and extremely well-written articles, open letters, musings, and what-have-you written by everyone from Zooey Deschanel, Mindy Kaling, etc.

My favorite article this week was by Danielle Schneider called “Oh Gilmores, Where Art Thou?”

Definitely check it out. (And the entire site.)

What are some favorites you have this week?

13 thoughts on “5 Thing Friday

  1. Ohh your jacket is so cute and looks like it would be really warm in this weather!! OMG I love movie trailers too… like am obsessed with them! I always am looking for new ones to come out! (Have you ever thought about what a fun job it would be to create movie trailers a la The Holiday??) And I don’t have a Mac so I don’t think I can see those but I love Buzzsugar.com and they post them a lot! And Center State= one of my favorite movies, ever! Happy Friday!

    • Jody Sawyer! I looove that movie! I think I saw it in theaters 5 times.

      I would love if they were engaged! I just checked people.com and didn’t see anything but apparently minka Kelly and Derek Jeter broke up?!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. I have NO desire to see Avatar, but I do think Zoe is GORGE. But too skinny. Remember that awful Grimace dress she wore to the Oscars? Yuck.
    I LOVE slow cookers!!!!! I want to trade mine in for one with a timer on it- mine just keeps cooking!!!! Happy weekend lovely 🙂

  3. I love Zoe Saldana, too! Center Stage was the very first PG-13 movie that I saw in theaters and I became obsessed. I had to see Avatar for a class and I hated it. It was soo boring; I definitely don’t blame you for not wanting to see it!

Leave a Reply

