Friday Eve

Hello hello! πŸ™‚ Hope you had a great day!

Really enjoying the comments in the Marathon Memo- Weight Gain post!

To be clear, I’m all for enjoying that bacon cheeseburger, fries and a shake… just maybe not after every run as I’d originally planned. Moderation my friends, moderation.

But dark chocolate and red wine are super heart healthy and full of antioxidants, and I want to treat my ticker right πŸ˜‰

Workout

Today’s workout came in the form of a 3-mile run and a Pilates Reformer class… I am sticking to this Training Plan to a T. (Mainly because I believe that if I do, I won’t keel over and collapse/embarrass myself during the actual marathon.)

It’s official – I prefer running at 6am to 5pm. 100%. Hurricane force winds our time together is o-v-e-r.

I tried something new today and did my run before Pilates. . . and while the run itself was easier (gale force winds and tourists on bicycles excluded), I was a sweaty mess at Pilates which I’m not sure is appreciated at these kinds of places. πŸ˜‰ Judging from the glare I got from the girl in full make-up and curled hair, I’d say I’m correct in this assumption.

Either way the run felt great, and the Pilates class was the total body workout I needed. Gwyneth Paltrow and all of her GOOP glory will soon have nothing on these guns. (All jokes aside, I LOVE Goop. Gwyneth can we be best friends? I’ll babysit.)

Now if you’ll excuse me I have some Friday Eve celebrating to do. . . in the form of 117 episodes of Mad Men on the Instant Queue (how has it taken me this long to get on board with this show?) and the new Jersey Shore.

Happy Friday Eve to you! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Friday Eve

  1. Gosh I don’t know about you but I cannot waittttt for work to be over tomorrow!!! I’m glad you’re adjusting to the am runs and don’t have to deal with crazy hurricane winds as much!

    Any chance you’ll make a marathon tab with each week’s training in a bulleted list? I mean I could just filter on the marathon category but I feel like when I fiiiinally make the marathon plunge your training plan will be the one I want to stick to πŸ™‚

    love your dedication!!

    • I’ll totally do that! My little brother is in between summer sessions in college and is making a new layout for the blog this weekend then I’ll add the marathon tab for sure!!

      I can’t WAIT for the weekend!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Ohh staying heart healthy is a must… especially if it comes in the form of dark chocolate and red wine πŸ™‚ Yum! And I agree with Julie- I think she was jealous of your dedication! So glad you are loving Mad Men! I started watching it during the first season and got seriously addicted! It made me totally want the clothes and now BR is doing that line! Love it!

  3. Ohh I think staying heart healthy is very important… especially when it means eating dark chocolate and drinking red wine πŸ™‚ And I’m with Julie- I think that girl was just jealous! You clearly had more dedication than she did. Isn’t Mad Men amazing? I’ve been watching it since the first season and have been in love ever since… I can’t wait for new episodes!!

  4. Ohh I think staying heart healthy is very important… especially when it means eating dark chocolate and drinking red wine πŸ™‚ And I’m with Julie- I think that girl was just jealous! You clearly had more dedication than she did. Isn’t Mad Men amazing? I’ve been watching it since the first season and have been in love ever since… I can’t wait until new episodes!!

  5. I need to learn how to get up and run. I think it will really help in the long run. And Mad Men is so awesome! I have probably about the same amount in my instant queue. We have until next year to finish up before the new season starts!

Leave a Reply

