Cross-training = Reading Time

Happy Monday! 🙂

Hope your week started off well! Mine did (with a later wake-up call… it’s a Monday thing) and would have been even better if the Giants didn’t blow their lead in the bottom of the 9th against the Atlanta Braves. Seriously? You’re paid how much to be a “closer” and finish the game? Finish it.

Rant aside, today started out great!

I enjoyed a lovely lunch (made from dinner leftovers) and obviously my daily bag of PopChips.

 

 

In that delicious looking concoction? Welcome back 1-bowl rirrutos!

  • TJ’s BBQ Pulled Chicken
  • Corn
  • Black beans
  • Sun-dried tomatoes
  • Organic Arugula
  • Chopped red onion
  • Balsamic
  • Olive Oil
  • Himalayan Sea Salt (yes I do think it’s better than just “normal” sea salt)
  • Lemon Pepper
Delicious for dinner last night in a rirruto, delicious in a sandwich this afternoon, and what’s that? You know it – delicious for dinner tonight when neither boyfriend nor I feel like whipping up a feast! 😉

Mondays on my Marathon Training Plan call for cross-training and I’ve made sure to be extremely diligent about it!

Today I decided to take Kara Goucher’s advice and tackle 2 cardio machines to decrease boredom and increase my time spent at the gym.

I ended up with 30 minutes on the Elliptical (Resistance 9, Incline 20) and 25 minutes on the stationary bike (Hill Program Level 9) before cooling down on the bike for a few minutes.

Then I hopped on the bus home where bus driver had a serious lead foot and decided to slam on the brakes about every 11 feet. Thanks pal, thanks a lot.

My thoughts exactly Lindsay, my thoughts exactly.

 

I love that the plan includes cross-training… it really helps me avoid running burnout and gives my legs a well-needed break! Plus I get to catch up on my reading:

 

I'm sorry but I can't handle this girl... at all. I wonder how this story will end? Dun, dun, dun.

 

Favorite. Actress. Ever.

 

To those of you that saw Friends with Benefits… were you not crying laughing at the “John Effing Mayer!!” cameo she had? 

Time for some leftover pulled chicken wraps, and to relax the night away with boyfriend and some TV!

 

How was your day today?

What was your workout?

What was the best thing you ate?

8 thoughts on “Cross-training = Reading Time

  1. Mmm your Pop Chips lunch looks deeeelicious! I love “snacky” meals. 🙂

    My workout yesterday was 50 mins of cardio on the run-stride elliptical (my new favorite machine!) + 20 mins of weights. Today I’m going to hang with the beef heads again but hit different muscles. 🙂

  2. Ohh your lunch looks delicious! I’m going to have to make that combo sometime very soon! But I don’t know how I have never seen the bbq pulled chicken? I’m going to be on the lookout now! And aw I kind of like Ashley and JP! But I’m right there with you about Emma Stone.. have you seen Crazy Stupid Love or The Help yet? She is fantastic in both!!

Leave a Reply

