Best Lunch Ever + JT As An Actor?

Yesterday, I had the best lunch ever.

And inhaled it so fast that documenting it was the last thing on my mind.

I started off with a Peanut Butter Bomb for a post-workout recovery snack.

  • 2 T Organic PB
  • Scoop Chocolate Protein Powder
  • Banana
  • Soy Milk
  • Ice

That baby didn’t even make it back to the office with me… it was gone that fast.

Next Up?

One of these:

One one of these:

With Flax and Fiber!

With some of of this on top:

Spicy Mustard

The best Laughing Cow

 

It was so delicious, and gone way too fast. Hit the spot after my lunch hour workout.

Today’s marathon training plan called for a 3 mile run. I completed that on the treadmill at about an 8:40 pace while reading “In Defense of Food” on my Kindle… loving the book and the message! I highly recommend if you’re interested in nutrition, it’s a great read!

After that, I was craving some strength training so I took a 30 minute TRX class… which did the trick!

Workout out-of-the-way by 2pm? My kind of day. 🙂

After work, I successfully got a load of laundry done (with only 1 sprint back to the apartment to avoid the dreaded “you took my clothes out and put them WHERE?!” and met up with my friend Lexi for a girl’s night movie night.

 

I love Mila Kunis, I think she’s hysterical. But JT? I’m sorry, I’m just not sold on you as an actor.

And singing in the movie? Well it certainly doesn’t help your cause.

Overall it was a totally cliché chick-flick and we loved it. It was hysterical (again Mila Kunis, well done), completely predictable and you left the theater totally happy.

Although it was the exact same movie as another I’ve seen recently…

 

No Strings Attached. I’m sorry but this round goes to Portman. I was literally hitting my leg, laughing hysterically and gasping for air.

Good effort JT.

Now please spend 1 minute and 37 seconds of your life watching this – it’s hysterical, and shows just how identical these 2 movies really are.

 

 

You’re welcome. 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Best Lunch Ever + JT As An Actor?

  1. thats hilarious. they’re literally the same movie haha. ya im not sure how i feel about JTizzle in movies…im also not so sure about ashton kutcher. mila and natalie can both do SO much better!

  2. I have mixed opinions on veggie burgers but i agree these are good ones. i have been looking for a different lunch. i think i am going to have to rock this one. thanks for the suggestion! if you are all over the chick flicks like me, have you seen crazy stupid love…sooo good

  3. You should do a tab with the books you’ve downloaded on your kindle lately, along with a 1-10 rating. My day shifts are CRAZY, but MAN I look for things to entertain me during the night shifts!

  4. Bahaha, love that video you posted!

    That being said, I just can’t warrant forking over money to see either of these…. not when I predict they’ll hit the netflix streaming or redbox soon enough.

    And your veggieburger sounds d-vine!

  5. Haha I haven’t seen either of those two movies, even though I have been wanting to, but that video was still hilarious. They do seem overly similar… it would be fun to watch them and decide which was better though.

    – Nicole

  6. Pingback: Salinas Valley Half Marathon, 2011 | Sugar Coated Sisters

Leave a Reply

