Weekend Scramble

Gooood morning! (Well, afternoon now!)

After I fell asleep at 10pm on the couch last night, we slept in until around 10:30 this morning and I woke up feeling completely refreshed and rested – probably the same way Lindsay Lohan felt this morning after her sober night out.Β 

We also woke up with ~4 mosquito bites each (mine being on my face…. great placement. Hello Cortaid!)

Today’s workout may happen later, or it may be my rest day of the weekend (the latter is looking more likely). All I do know is that I’m more than a little happy I ran those 6 miles yesterday and got it out of the way! (Even if I almost died of boredom on the dreadmill. Next time wind resistance > treadmill boredom!)

Breakfast

Neither of us realllly were in the mood to cook so we went with an easy weekend breakfast!

Rotisserie Chicken, Mozzarella, and Paprika Scramble with Hemp Bagels!

Boyfriend makes the most delicious scrambled eggs I’ve ever had, so he was on cooking duty this morning πŸ™‚

As an appetizer… we munched on some Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies! They’re just so darn good.

Adding the extra chocolate chips was an excellent decision.

I’ve talked about these Hemp Bagels before but I can’t say enough about them!

19 grams of protein each (we split the last one we had left), ~270 calories, and they taste like sprouted wheat sourdough – with LOTS of seeds! I highly recommend. We found them in the freezer section at Whole Foods. They’re also Vegan!

Perfection.

We’re off to run some errands and enjoy a relaxing Saturday! Hope yours is going well! πŸ™‚

What’s your favorite weekend breakfast??

While I love the occasional french toast, pancakes, or waffles, egg scrambles and bagels with goat cheese take the cake!

What do you have planned for this weekend?

Not much over here! We were go-go-go last weekend so we’re planning on relaxing, grabbing a couple drinks this evening, and doing a little shopping tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “Weekend Scramble

  1. Pingback: Full House + Mrs. Doubtfire « runningonhungrydotcom

Leave a Reply

