The Coldest Winter I Ever Spent…

…was a Summer in San Francisco

Apparently it’s supposed to get warmer this weekend, but I’m just not seeing how that’s possible with what we’re dealing with outside!

Woo Hoo! It’s officially Thursday and we are officially 1 day closer to the weekend!

Today I decided to switch up my smoothie a bit.

To the Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie!

Into the mix:

  • 1 c 1% Milk
  • 1 (heaping) scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 2 handfuls frozen strawberries
  • Handful of spinach
  • Heaping teaspoon cocoa powder
  • Agave Nectar to sweeten

The end result? It was GOOD! Chocolate, strawberry and delicious! (And as always, the spinach went completely untasted! Just how I like my greens!) πŸ˜‰

For some reason however, I’m seriously hungry this morning (stomach is already growling!), so I’m thinking a snack of Greek Yogurt and Granola is in order to hold me over until my lunch date (my mom!) arrives.

In other news this is what July 28 looks like in San Francisco… in other words summer!

Sike! (Yes, I just went there).

We get it SF- you’re edgy and urban and want to be an individual by being freezing in the summertime. But seriously, I’ve had enough. Stop messing with my summers.

This foggy, misty, cloudy, cold (there was a girl wearing boots and a peacoat on the bus this morning) is getting old.

Real quick.

And is making me wish my upcoming vacations to sand, sun, and surf come that much faster!

Apparently it’s supposed to get warmer this weekend, but I’m just not seeing how that’s possible with what we’re dealing with outside!

 

To be 72 degrees would mean the sun would actually have to appear.

 

How’s the weather where you live?

Do you find yourself wishing for more heat or cooler weather in the summer?

Do you have any vacations planned for the rest of the summer?

14 thoughts on “The Coldest Winter I Ever Spent…

  1. It’s freezing. I am absolutely freezing. As in, shivering in my SOMA office.

    The grass is always greener, though. I got my first taste of summer heat on Sunday at Stern Grove and I have a peeling, blistered back to prove it, so I guess there’s something to be said for sweaters every day. But I’m over it, SF. πŸ™‚

  2. AMEN! I am so, so over this ridiculous weather! I know SF summers are always cold and at least the rain hasn’t been as bad as last year… but come ON! I too saw a girl in over the knee boots and a coat yesterday and at first thought, “really, in summer?” and then I looked down at my pencil skirt and sleeveless shirt and reconsidered who was the one looking silly!

    Here’s hoping we get a warm up VERY SOON! Until then, I’ll be huddled next to my space heater!

  3. Sorry, SF’ers, but this is the best summer week we’ve seen so far in Boston! mid-high 70s/80 and sunny! But if it makes you feel any better, we had the second hottest day EVER on record in Boston last week. Yes, it was 107. And I drove 45 minutes each way to work in my un-airconditioned VW. I certainly would have preferred rain boots & a sweater…..

  4. LOL I used this same quote to describe my experience at a recent Giants game! πŸ˜‰ Gotta say though, I love that I can drive 45 minutes north to escape the HEAT in the South Bay! I ran outside and played tennis last night and I was sweating bullets, I tell ya!

  5. Yay smoothies i will totally have to try this one. good choice! it has been totally hot by us but the past two days have been gorgeous. maybe you are in for some relief too I hope!

  6. AMEN, sister! I’ve been chanting that quote about the coldest winter since I moved back to SF last summer! My only consolation about the desolate gray weather we’re having is that I’m actually stuck inside after a cycling accident….

Leave a Reply

