Lara Bar Convert

Hello Hello!

Glad you all were such big fans of the Celebs! They’re Just Like Us! post! I was cracking up laughing doctoring up the photos, and you can bet this will become a weekly post.

In exciting Tuesday news (I work in an office for 8 hours of day, it’s the little things that excite me) I’ve officially found a 2nd Lara Bar flavor that I can eat daily. I just might become a convert.

Oh hello Ginger Snap

Workout

Today’s came in the form of a 3 mile run and my favorite TRX class on my lunch hour. I booked it to the gym and had to crank up the speed to fit in 3 miles in the 25 minutes I had before my class started.

Luckily with the Kindle as my running buddy, this wasn’t a problem.

I swear if people could run Boston with a Kindle, we’d see records broken left and right. Time FLIES by!

I completed 3 miles in 25 minutes (and am now 46% through Stories I Only Tell My Friends) and then went into the TRX class where I proceeded to sweat bullets, and feel like my entire body had turned to jello.

Successful lunch hour I’d say! 😉

I got back to work absolutely famished and true to my pledge to bring my lunch everyday, I had it ready and waiting for me.

Today’s lunch?

Money. Saver.

 

  • Whole Wheat Sandwich Thin
  • Rotisserie Turkey
  • Laughing Cow Cheese Garlic & Herb Wedge
  • Organic Arugula
  • Bag of BBQ Popchips on the side
Since I was clearly still hungry, I had a couple (handfuls) of dark chocolate covered almonds. At the rate I’m going these babies will be wiped out by Friday.

The Chocolate to Almond ratio is at least 5:1

Seriously, next time you’re at TJ’s… get these. You’ll be eating them by the (triple) handful too.
Boyfriend and I have a birthday dinner to go to in a bit but since my nut butter consumption has been seriously lacking in the last 48 hours I had to snack on something.
Is there a better combination (dark chocolate and coconut aside) than PB, Cinnamon and honey on toast? I think not.
I’m off to finish up last night’s Rizzoli and Isles On-Demand (I LOVE this show) and get ready for dinner. Hope you have a great night! 🙂
What’s your favorite flavor combination?
Favorite Lara Bar (or any energy bar) flavor?
14 thoughts on “Lara Bar Convert

  1. So jealous of all of you with Trader Joe’s! Every time someone talks about it, I want to check it out, but there are none around me.

    Also, I’m impressed with your multi-tasking with the Kindle while you’re working out. I’d probably fall off the treadmill if I tried.

  2. i dont know if ive tried ginger snap ( i dont love ginger). i love all the coconut flavors..theyre awesome!! the carrot cake is really good and blueberry bread too. oh and brownie..hah pretty much most of them!

  3. Don’t you just love how the Kindle tells you exactly how far into a book you are? Or maybe I’m just a freak like that (I also have tried “turning pages” only to realize it’s not a real book).
    Great job on the lunch hour workout. I’ve never been brave enough to try since I hate getting ready twice in one day.
    My favorite flavor combos are chocolate/peanut butter, peanut butter/honey, and chocolate/marshmallow.

    • I do love that about the Kindle! I get ready in the morning and take a late lunch hour and just put my hair in a bun after I shower for the last couple hours at work. I’m sure my coworkers love my appearance! 😉

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. Oh I love that flavor of Lara too! But let’s face it… I love them all! I’ve never tried cinnamon on top of pb and honey, but it sounds like I’m missing out! I will clearly have to remedy this asap! And those dark chocolate almonds look fab.

Leave a Reply

