Shower Time!

Happy Weekend!

After we enjoyed our pizza and wine – mafia style last night and watched the Giants (sadly) lost to the Brewers, we headed out to celebrate our friend Ryan’s birthday! We met up with Ryan, his fiancée Kendall and some other friends and headed to the Cigar Bar and Grill – a bar with a heated outdoor courtyard, live music, fully stocked humidor (the boys’ eyes lit up like Christmas morning), great appetizers and a really cool Spanish style interior.

It was dark, but you get the idea

 

Any place that has a patio shielded from the wind and tables to sit at = fantastic in my book!

The girls decided to duck out early since we had an early(ish) morning to prepare for so after getting into bed at 2am (after finally accepting the fact that any more than 2 glasses of wine does not play nice with me the next morning) I awoke this morning at 8:30 ready to get a workout in and get ready for today’s main event-

Kendall’s Bridal Shower! Kendall is a great friend and I can’t wait to celebrate her today and on her big day!

My workout looked like this:

  • .50 Mile warm up on the treadmill (8:40 pace)
  • 35 Minutes Elliptical (Resistance 9, Incline 20) with my trusty Kindle of course!
  • 4 sets of plank poses – 1 minute each (a great way to engage your entire core)
I did what I could in the time I had, and I’m so happy I was able to get something in. I love to start my Saturdays with a workout.
Although a nap is definitely going to be needed later on before tonight’s festivities!
I quickly threw together a breakfast of champions:

Still the only flavor of Lara Bars I can do

Yes, that took a lot of effort.
And now I’m running out the door to get to the shower on time!
Hope you have a great Saturday! 🙂
What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

 

3 thoughts on “Shower Time!

  1. Pingback: Monday Monday « runningonhungrydotcom

Leave a Reply

