Finally Fro Yo!

So this is what summer feels like.

Since my poor car needed to get serviced this morning, I spend the day working from my parents house, outside of SF.

Literally crossing the bridge made the temperature rise 15 degrees in about 30 seconds.

It’s HOT and it’s glorious.

After my exhaustion yesterday and since I was missing my Wednesday Pilates class anyway (wah, wah wah I’ve become one of those people about my classes) I wanted to take it easy today.

My mom and I did a power walk early this morning before it got too hot out (NOW I know how you guys that live in heat feel!) and that was more than enough for me.

I needed to take a rest day today. My muscles are sore from my one-two punch of HIIT and TRX yesterday and I don’t want to run myself down and end up getting sick, or hurting myself. Not exactly in my plan, but what can ya do?

I’ll be back at it tomorrow.

**********

My exercise may be boring today, but I’ve been eating like a Queen. Some recent eats?

Breakfast:

Blueberry Mocha Smoothie

  • Frozen Blueberries
  • Chocolate Protein Powder
  • Black Coffee
  • Banana
  • 1 C 1% milk
Lunch:
  • Whole lotta fresh baked bread

  • The best balsamic, olive oil and herb mixture on the planet (can you tell?)
  • Spinach, grilled chicken, fresh parmigiano reggiano, and fried onions salad with warm apple balsamic vinaigrette
Amazing.

And for dessert? It was finally warm enough for mass amounts of FRO-YO. 🙂

 

  • French Vanilla Fro Yo
  • Graham Crackers
  • Rainbow Sprinkles (x3)
I could have gone back for about 11 more servings – the cold, foggy SF weather isn’t exactly fro-yo inducing.
Now excuse me while I go into a food coma from all of this deliciousness.
I’m seeing a homemade pizza in our future tonight!
What was the best thing YOU ate today?
Since it’s probably summer where you are… what’s your fave fro-yo topping?
30 thoughts on “Finally Fro Yo!

  1. welllll I was at the ball park today…booooo Giants and Lincecum lost sadly!!! my favorite thing I had today was Beer!!!!!! I went good on the food cuse me and my grandma ate before and had nice healthy sandwiches(turkey) I had to indulge on beer cuse it was absolutly ROASTING at the field which felt amazing!!!! did you go to the yogurt shack?? my fav is yogurt chips or sprinkles.

  2. That salad looks awesome… and SO does the froyo. There are not many great froyo places around me… I am saving room for them when I get to SF 🙂

  3. wow everything looks delicious! Best thing I ate today? Tie between a WONDERFUL fruit + veggie juice I made with my new juicer (very excited about this purchase!) and my sweet potato with homemade guacamole and vegan cheese. 🙂 And I love how the temp drops when you cross the bridge!

  4. Pingback: Last Kick | Sugar Coated Sisters

  5. Mmmm…..all of the food looks so delicious!!

    My favorite fro-yo toppings are salted pecans/walnuts and hot caramel. So delicious. But if I’m in the mood for something simple, I love just lots of rainbow sprinkles in all of their sugary goodness!

    That fresh bread literally has me drooling…

  6. It’s too hot here for fro-yo. The dairy just sits in my stomach and makes me nauseous. Did I mention it’s 99 today, but with the “oppressive” (that’s what the weather report said!) humidity, it feels like 105?

    But it’s NEVER too hot for a coffee coolatta!

  7. Isn’t it amazing how much warmer it is in the East bay?? I love feeling the heat over there especially when it is so cold in the city! And that looks like an awesome dipping sauce! And I used to be such a fro yo addict (like every single day) that now I have to limit myself. But if I’m doing tart yogurt I love granola, raspberries and choc chips and if I’m doing sweet I love oreos! Mmm

Leave a Reply

