Guess Who Found Her Coordination?

Hope your Monday is going well! (Or if it’s over… went well!)

I hit up my favorite Pilates class at lunch today and I am very proud to say that after 1 month of going 2x/week I can feel a big difference in my core strength!

And get through the class without severely embarrassing myself. I even got a “nice work” from the teacher today.

Take that Freshman year dance instructor who told me I had no coordination and to just stick to sports. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m so inspired, I even signed up for next season’s auditions for So You Think You Can Dance.

I kid, I kid. I would never wish my dancing abilities upon anyone’s eyes.

**********

Guess who actually brought her lunch today?

I am a money-saving machine. (We’ll just forget about last week’s Lululemon purchases mmmmmk?)

Today’s lunch included an old favorite… a Wrap!

  • Oven Roasted Turkey
  • Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb Cheese Wedge
  • Organic baby spinach
  • Bag of BBQ PopChips (there’s a big shock)

For dessert I munched on a few multiple handfuls of my newest obsession:

Amazing. Trader Joe's you never let me down.

Once I inhaled my lunch, I got the best e-mail one can possibly get while at work:

“You’ve. Got. Mail.”

In today’s package? A Nordic Ware reversible Griddle/Grill pan purchased on RueLaLa a couple of weeks back at a steep discount!

Business in the front...

...Party in the back!


I see sooo may protein pancakes, banana pancakes, blueberry pancakes, grilled meats, eggs, bacon, and more in our future. I cannot wait to use this bad boy! And he even spans across two burners!

In other food news…

Lamb Burgers (mixed with Balsamic, lime juice and lemon pepper)

 

Homemade pizza with sundried tomatos, crimini mushrooms, grilled chicken, pesto, spinach and fresh thyme

Steel Cut Oats with Sliced Banana, brown sugar and honey

**********

In workout news, I added a Daily Workout Log to the “Sweat” tab… I’ve gotten some questions/comments about mixing up my workouts (which I am a huge fan of to prevent boredom) so I figured I’d lay it all out there.

I’m mentioned it before, but whenever I take a pilates or yoga class, I have to do some sort of cardio as well. Blame it on being an athlete growing up, but I don’t feel like I’ve gotten a good workout in unless I’m running, biking, swimming, walking, climbing or ellipticaling. (Yes, that’s definitely a word!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Off to finish out the day and head to the gym for some cardio!

Do you prefer cardio or a conditioning class like yoga or pilates? Do you feel like you have to do both?

8 thoughts on “Guess Who Found Her Coordination?

  1. i’m totally the same way i have to get me my cario! but i make sure to do my core work after i’m done…when i’m nice and sweaty…haha. but i’m happy to hear u’re seeing such results with ur core strength because it makes such a difference…yay for pilates! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

