You Spin My Head Right Round

Hello Hello!

Hope you enjoyed the Guest Post over at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life today! I really enjoyed writing it! If you don’t already regularly read Courtney’s blog… well you really should start. She’s one of my favorite bloggers out there!

Hope your Friday is going well! (And may or may not include the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale! I pre-saled last week and because the boots and sweater I snagged are birthday gifts from my parents, I won’t be seeing them again until November… oh well something to look forward to!)

Do what ya can right?

Today at lunch I utilized a guest pass at the gym so that my dear friend Lexi could join me for a killer Friday spin class taught by none other than the lovely Caroline. (SF-ers if you can, take her classes – she is fabulous, will push you hard, make sure you have a great workout, is beyond motivating and such a great friend!)

And spin, we did.

By the end of the 45 minutes I was huffing, puffing and I felt amazing (once it was over. I thought my body would give out on me during). Therefore, I’m pretty content to just sit in my lovely office for the rest of the afternoon another hour before a much-needed yoga session after work. (And because my legs are so tired I’m not sure they’d support me even if I wanted them to).

I’d tell you how many miles we covered but that nice little portion of my bike’s computer decided to crap out 5 minutes in so I’m not entirely sure.

Lex and I Pre-Nike Women's 1/2 Marathon

Based on past spin classes… it’s about 15 give or take. I’ll give today, because I worked my booty off!

It’s also become apparent it’s time to suck up my pride and throw my vanity aside and wear the dreaded padded booty shorts… my running capris aren’t quite cutting it if you know what I mean! πŸ˜‰

After the class, Lexi and I inhaled our “Recovery Smoothies” purchased at the Fuel Cafe faster than it would probably take you to say “Recovery Smoothie”.Β  I’m actually still a bit hungry so I’m currently plotting what my next snack will be πŸ™‚

The possibilities are (not) endless since I have a work kitchen to work with, but I think I can make do πŸ™‚ My job keeps cereal, Pop Chips (and you wonder why I have a daily obsession!), Oatmeal, Cliff Bars, etc on hand which is always nice!

I’m off to finish the day – and strangely looking forward to yoga later on… I need some good stretching!

Stay tuned for a Foodie Friday and Friday Faves!

And since it’s Friday….

Celebrities! Working! Out!

Just your everyday super models looking flawless while running. Why does Heidi Klum have the BEST workout style? So urban. So effortless.

NEVER thought you'd see the day, did you?

As I left spin this image popped into my head and I couldn't help but think that looking at it was like looking into a mirror

No hair tie? No problem. We Kardashian's don't sweat.

What’s your favorite post workout snack?? Did you browse, buy or peruse the Anniversary Sale? Are you a spinner? Do wearing the padded shorts actually help? (I wear them for outdoor rides but I just can’t mentally get past walking around the gym in them!)

7 thoughts on “You Spin My Head Right Round

  1. I NEED padded shorts – my bum is still sore from spin on Wednesday (and not in a good way!)

    I like to make a smoothie post workout or banana soft serve. Lately my workouts have been later in the day so I just cook dinner!

    I’ve been perusing the anniversary sale online – Nordstrom is a little bit of a drive for me! I found lots of things, of course… #ineedajob

  2. Kristine, stop posting pictures of me and labeling them “Kim K.” I may not sweat, but I was definitely glowing after class today πŸ˜‰

  3. Kristine, your blog makes my day πŸ™‚
    THANK YOU for coming to class and sharing your exercise and energy with me. Please bring your friend back so I can redeem myself with some hotstepper and a positive mantra or two! πŸ™‚ lmk when you want to go for some studio yoga – we should have a big group get together for a night of OMing and blog photo taking.

    And I hear lululemon makes cycling shorts now… not a bad idea πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

