Friday Faves!

TGIF! Work week is officially over! I thought I’d start Friday evening out (since I’m clearly partying hard over here) with a new installment of Friday Faves!

And the picks are….

1. Cinnamon Cheerios

I am mildly severely obsessed with anything cinnamon flavored… and these are no exception.

You’ve all heard about my obsession with any of the 173 Cheerios varieties, and these come out in 2nd place – just under the original. (Really, there’s no messing with perfection.) But you must go out and get these (bonus: they’re on sale at Safeway at the moment!)

They are unreal in milk, and even better in a Greek Yogurt bowl with chopped up apples. Crunchy, creamy, apple-cinnamony delight!


2. Rizzoli & Isles 

This is must-see TV people. (Especially since Olivia Benson is taking a supporting role on SVU next season and Detective Stabler is out all together.) I got hooked on it last season and watched every episode on demand. Perfect if you’re an SVU junkie like myself. Angie Harmon is just so easy to love – aside from being totally relatable and funny (did you see her on Chelsea Lately?) she’s an ex-supermodel who is still just killing it.

Based on characters created by best-selling crime novelist Tess Gerritsen, RIZZOLI & ISLES stars Angie Harmon as Jane Rizzoli, a tough-as-nails Boston police detective, and Sasha Alexander as Maura Isles, a smart, impeccably dressed medical examiner from a privileged background. Despite being complete opposites, the two women share an offbeat chemistry and strong working relationship that has helped them bust some of Boston’s most notorious criminals.  Source

3. OrigAudio

Last week when I posed the first-ever Friday Faves, reader Stephanie commented on a gadget she was loving. It’s from a company called OrigAudio and as soon as I saw her comment, my jaw dropped. I know one of the guys that founded OrigAudio! They’re super affordable and perfect to bring with you to the beach, park, road-trips, anywhere! 

OrigAudio’s first product called “Fold n’ Play”, are foldable speakers made from recycled materials and require zero external power, which makes them Mother Nature approved.


4. Beeroaster Chicken Deluxe

This is probably the coolest thing I’ve ever seen. And obviously, we ordered it off Amazon and are fully planning to put it in use this weekend by making a “Sunday Roast”. I’ve written about my love of Beer Butt Chicken. This little roasting tray not only has an “instrument” you sit the chicken on and fill with the beer of your choice it has skewers for potatoes (we’re planning on 2 sweet potatoes and 2 ears of corn) and a place to cook the veggies underneath. 

Beyond excited doesn’t even begin to describe it. For a great Food Network Beer Butt Chicken recipe, click here.

5 stars based on 105 reviews! The stats don’t lie folks.

5. Lululemon Wunder Groove Crop

I maybe happened to walk into Lululemon yesterday and happened to walk directly to the sale rack, and they just so happened to be really on sale. And in my size. I also may have happened to give away a pair of old workout crops to Goodwill the day before.

Was this karma? All signs pointed to yes. 

So I bought them. And wore them to yoga today. And they were perfect. Didn’t ride up, didn’t fall down, and SO comfortable.

They have a variation of them on-sale on the website, but I have a sneaky feeling you can find them cheaper in store.



That’s all folks! I’m off to finish up this thrilling and thought-provoking episode of the Kardashians (Kris Jenner… where to even start?) and then go pick up boyfriend and prepare a delicious dinner together… and crack open a bottle of wine!

It is Friday after all.

What are your plans this weekend? Anything you’re most looking forward to?

I’m looking forward to relaxing, sleeping in, doing some fun cooking, and a friend’s birthday tomorrow night! (And pulling out all the stops to try and convince boyfriend to see Harry Potter with me… I’m antsy with anticipation. I NEED to see it.)

5 thoughts on “Friday Faves!

  1. now i’m not knocking cheerios but have u had cinnamon life or cinnamon puffins?? if not, u need to and trust me ur cereal addiction will only worsen. hey it’s all carbs and good! 🙂

    uh-oh u’re a harry potter obsesso! just kidding, good luck with talking the bf into going with you, u can always say that u cut him some slack, and didn’t make him do the midnight showing thing yesterday. 😉 have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

