Almond Butter Makes The World Go Round

TGIF! Who else is beyond ready for the weekend?

(Shameless plug – I have a guest post up over at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life if you’re looking for any workout apparel ideas on a budget!)

I awoke bright and early this morning (think pre-6am) to be at the office for a 7:30 call.

Working East Coast accounts is a blast when you work in San Francisco. 😉

Rather than wake boyfriend up at the ungodly hour my alarm went off, I opted against making breakfast and just grabbed some essentials and hit the road.

I miraculously was able to make a cup of coffee without running into or dropping anything. Quite the feat.

I decided it was imperative I get a latte and oatmeal this morning so I popped into Starbucks.

I rationalized that since it was 6:51am, freezing, foggy and Friday… that it was totally worth it.

Breakfast included:

  • Tall (1 Pump) Skinny Vanilla Latte

 

I really need to figure out how to use the DSLR and stop with the iPhone pictures!

I love oatmeal, but on its own, it’s not exactly that filling for me.

Aside from the fact that I am obsessed with it, the Justin’s Nut Buttah adds a bunch of much-needed protein, and quite frankly, just tastes amazing and I would have added 4 more packets if I had them.

The blueberries sweetened the entire breakfast up and added a full serving of fruit… to which I will never complain! (Gotta get ’em when I can!)



SO tasty, and SO filling!

I’m off to get some work done before I lace velcro up the ‘ol Spinning Shoes for a lunchtime workout with my lovely friend Lexi!

Have a great Friday!

(And don’t forget to check out my guest post over at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life for some workout clothes on a budget ideas!)

What are your workout plans today? Do you usually take Friday as a rest day or power through it with a workout? Are you as obsessed with Justin’s Maple Almond Butter as I am?

4 thoughts on “Almond Butter Makes The World Go Round

  1. Just found your blog from your guest post! Glad I did! No workout plans for me today cause I got minor toe surgery yesterday and need to rest up! I am going stir crazy! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

