A Little Monday Present… To Myself.

Goooood morning and Happy Monday!

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend and are rested up for the week ahead! I thought I was, and then the alarm went off at 6:15… not so much.

First Things First.

If you’re like me, you love reading celebrity gossip, particularly while working out as it makes the time fly by and you not only get a workout in, but an education.

I discovered this little gem sitting in my inbox this morning from Living Social:

One-Year Subscription to Us Weekly for $30 (52 issues!)

Happy Monday to me.

Never again will I spend $3.99 per issue to read about thrilling pieces of news like Kim Kardashian’s wedding diet, Pippa’s latest royal fling (spoiler alert: it’s not Harry), LC’s broken heart, or my personal favorite “Stars! They’re just like Us! They pump gas!”

Most devastating celebrity gossip cover in history. And yes, I do have a college degree in case you were wondering 😉

**********

Breakfast

Surprise surprise, breakfast included yet another fruit and veggie filled smoothie!

In the mix?

  • Frozen blueberries
  • Frozen strawberries
  • 2 handfuls organic spinach
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/5 c 1% milk
  • Squirt of agave

Hit the spot. I love all the fresh fruit and veggies in my smoothies in the morning – kick starts them to the point that 1 cup of coffee is usually all that is necessary!

Off to get some work done before a lunch time workout!

Also in nerdy techy news – this week I’m working on updating the blog to include a weekly workout report (in the “Sweat” tab) and some fun Nor Cal Travel Excursions in the “Explore” section! The layout is getting completely revamped since the small text among other things are driving me insane! Being aesthetically pleasing is a huge must-have for this blog!

Do you read celebrity gossip?

I know far too much about most celebrities and I love it. I love hearing about their fabulous and fabulous lives, their clothes, their trips, and their days full of shopping, lunching, working out and traveling (while I sit here at my desk at work sending them dirty looks) 😉

10 thoughts on “A Little Monday Present… To Myself.

  1. i used to buy us weekly every week in college but i cut myself off! im already too much of a magazine addict, so i made myself retire some of my old favs…us weekly being one of them. i love going home though now bc my mom gets people magazine so i just catch up there! i usually look at people.com or perezhilton everyday…sooo im definitely still a sucker for celebrity gossip!

  2. Booo I can’t get the deal through my living social! I’d do it just because I like mail 😉

    I try not to read too much celebrity gossip, but if I do I do it online…

  3. guilty as charged, my brother gets me a us weekly mag subscription every year for xmas haha and Shah has gotten me magazines.com gift cards so I can get really cheap subscriptions. I also read usweekly.com, people.com and perezhilton.com many times a day haha

  4. Haha I have been debating buying it all morning! It seems like a really good deal though considering I’m always sucked into buying it at the pharmacy. I just can’t see all that celeb gossip sitting there and not find out about it! 🙂 I used to think I could just read it online but there is something so satisfying about sitting down with the magazine 🙂 And yay for the re-design! I need to do a little of that myself!

    • I totally say do it 🙂 Such a great influence. I buy them all the time and I figure at least this way since I know I’ll buy them, I’m saving money on them! I totally agree magazine > online! I think the re-design is going to be way harder than it sounds… baby steps?

  5. YES!!!!!!! I have an US Weekly subscription too- it is the best thing that’s ever happened to me. We had a postal strike for three weeks in June and it was so devastating to not receive the weekly gift!!!
    Celebrity gossip and fashion is my life… which I realize makes me shallow. And, I’m over it.

    • Woo Hoo!! I cannot wait to have that little baby in my mail each and every week! I HAVE to know everything about these people (yes I realize how dumb that makes me sound and I’m totally ok with it). I’m with ya!

Leave a Reply

