Return of the Yogurt Bowl!

TGIF!

Who else is more than ready for the weekend?

I awoke bright and early (6am… early for this hit-snooze-5-times-a-morning girl!) so that I could get to work in time for my 7:30am conference call.

You’d think it wouldn’t be that difficult but between walking 4 blocks to the bus, waiting for the bus, bus stopping at 110 stops along the way (ok  it was more like 7, I tend to exaggerate when I’m tired) it took around 30 minutes to drive approx 4.5 miles.

For that, I treated myself with a refill of black coffee from Starbucks.

If this doesn't work there's always the option of a caffeine drip, right?

While in Starbucks, the woman in front of me asked if she could sample both a latte and just an espresso shot so that she could decide which one she liked better before she placed her order.

I don’t know if it was me being half-asleep and severely confused or if this happens often (???) but the Barista was utterly speechless. It was my turn to order my re-fill so I stopped paying attention but I did notice her leaving the Bux (yeah we’re on a nickname basis, we’re tight like that) with 2 cups in her hand.

Genuine curiosity or really, really smart way to get 2 drinks for the price of 1? You be the judge.

Breakfast

Since I was up and at ’em far too early for my taste this morning and the blender would have probably awoken the entire apartment building, I opted for an old favorite.

Greek Yogurt Bowl!

I swear there's actually yogurt in there

 

Into the bowl went:

  • 0%  Fage Greek Yogurt (all out of my beloved Chobani 😦 )
  • Half a box (carton?) of organic blueberries
  • 2 large handfuls of Edith’s California Crumble granola (picked up by my mom at the Farmer’s Market!)
Filling and delicious – I was in the mood for a nice crunch this morning!
As tasty as the Edith’s granola is,  I will definitely be making at least 2-3 batches of Julie’s PB Granola this weekend.
Nothing beats that.  Seriously try it. You too will become an addict.
Off to get some work done before the weekend begins! 🙂
The rest of my day is looking like work (surprise surprise), a cardio + Power Vinyasa Yoga workout later on and a relaxing evening (food and wine anyone?) to start the weekend off on the right foot!
Even with only 4 days of work this week I’m completely exhausted!
What are you most excited for this weekend?
5 thoughts on “Return of the Yogurt Bowl!

  1. Lexi is most excited for vino with Kristine in maxi dresses tomorrow night. PS I also had PB for din last night…must have been the fog!

  2. Pingback: Listen Up! « runningonhungrydotcom

Leave a Reply

