T-Storm Tuesday

Happy Tuesday! BUSY morning at work today! (I guess that’s a good thing?) 😉

This is what I’m working with outside today.

 

 

It’s rainy, it’s foggy, cloudy, and dreary with thunderstorms on the horizon… all of which spell out perfect couch and movie weather as far as I’m concerned. This weather just makes me tired.

Seasons 1 and 2 of Giuliana and Bill are screaming my name from the Netflix instant queue.

S.A.D.

Did you know there’s an actual clinical name for feeling tired, and lethargic, and downright mopey when the weather is terrible?

I’m convinced I’ve been afflicted with this for years.

Seasonal affective disorder (also called SAD) is a type of depression that occurs at the same time every year. If you’re like most people with seasonal affective disorder, your symptoms start in the fall and may continue into the winter months, sapping your energy and making you feel moody. Less often, seasonal affective disorder causes depression in the spring or early summer.(These people obviously don’t live in SF)

Treatment for seasonal affective disorder includes light therapy (phototherapy), psychotherapy and medications.  (I’m going to interpret this as I need to be on the beach in the hot sun, and let my manager know the medical community as recommended this for me)Source

Source

Breakfast

I won’t bore you with the details of my breakfast but it looked a lot like this:

The usual mix of:

  • Vanilla Protein Powder (I ran out of Teras Whey and need more!)
  • Organic Spinach
  • 1.5 c 1% milk
  • Organic frozen mango
  • Organic frozen strawberries

I woke up more tired than usual because I stayed up until around 12:15am trying to make a photo book on Shutterfly in record time. We had a voucher for a free photobook that expired at midnight.

Needless to say, I ended up coughing up $35 for it. Apparently uploading 100+ photos takes longer than one would think and by 12:15 when it still wasn’t completed I gave up and went to sleep… for 6.5 hours. Wah Wah Wah.

Gotta finish up some work before my lunch workout (TRX here I come! Let’s hope I don’t embarass myself by flailing around the suspension bands as badly as I did last week) but I’ll leave with you with some more completely realistic pictures of celebrities working out

This is how I look (yes, really) when I put on gym clothes, do my hair and apply make-up to run errands. This is how Gisele looks after 90 minutes of the Tracy Anderson method. The similarities are striking, I know.


I usually end my workout with a nice walk home with Madonna too. It’s weird because my hair looks the exact same as Gwyneth’s does after a long gym session. We’re so alike.

And… can it be? 2 celebrities that actually look like they’re working while working out? But only because I’m nice 🙂

What’s the weather like where you live? If it’s nice, please don’t be afraid to gloat so I can live vicariously through you and if it’s not… well misery loves company 🙂

9 thoughts on “T-Storm Tuesday

  1. hot! and kinda cloudy actually? I crave rain during the summer, maybe we could just switch places for a couple weeks a year?

    and yes, I look like a super model when I’m done working out.

  2. It’s a beautiful day in MA. I’m getting out of work on time today so that I can go home and enjoy the weather because it definitely rained all weekend.

    Oh, I totally look like a supermodel when I’m done with a workout. A sweaty, celery-scented hottie. 😉

  3. I thought California was supposed to be warm? It’s sunny and 80 in Boston…

    I tried one of your protein shakes for breakfast today. I’m a spinach fan in general, but the French vanilla spinach taste is gonna take a bit of getting used to! Added some more berries, and it was much better.

  4. I know– isn’t it so gross here today?? I am seriously huddled up in front of my space heater and have no plans of moving any time soon! And I’ve always thought that I had SAD too! So funny that they have one of those “For Dummies” books for it!

    And haha I wish I looked like Giselle *after* working out– well let’s face it, I wish I looked like her all the time- but how does she look so fresh faced?! I feel like I look ok going into a workout but I always seem to run into people right after my workout when I’m looking rather haggard!

  5. The weathers not too shabby here in the Cleve. I’m heading to AZ on thursday though and its gonna be hot as helllll (im sure u remember!)!! i totally looked like gwyneth today too after my workout…oh except my face was beet red and im sure i smelled like ass. hah..we’re so much alike!

Leave a Reply

