Winner Winner!

Happy Monday! Who else is seriously looking forward to a looong weekend and a (maybe) short week? I definitely took Friday off… it was necessary.

The SF summer we all know and love has reared it’s ugly head again.

It’s cloudy, overcast, windy, and COLD outside.

And not to be outdone by the fog by my apartment/sunny financial district weather of last week, I dressed for sun. Fail.

After freezing my booty off walking to the bus (-1 pt for me) but getting one of the last seats (+1!) I turned on my Lady Antebellum Pandora station and accepted the fact that this (weather) is what I signed up for in SF.

Confession: I love country music like LeAnn Rimes loves tweeting bikini pictures of herself and I’m not ashamed to admit it.

**********

Today started off as usual, a cup o’ joe-

 

Yes, the reindeer mug is back and I wouldn’t have it any other way. It makes a bad thing (6:30am) a good thing.

After a serious lack of fruits/veggies this weekend a Green Sludge was the way to go this morning:


It was Monday and therefore my laziness is at an extreme high so this smoothie picture is being recycled from last week.

Into the mix went:

  • 1.5 C milk
  • Scoop of vanilla whey protein powder
  • Organic frozen strawberries
  • Organic frozen mango
  • 2 handfuls organic spinach

As usual it hit the spot and was so delicious. Definitely my favorite week day breakfast.

Even if the blender did want to keel over and die once I loaded it up with all the goodies. If you’d like to donate a Vita-Mix to my cause, just let me know and I’ll let you know where to ship it to ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll even make you a smoothie every day when I make mine…. bet you’re pretty tempted now, no?

**********

But the real reason you’ve checked out this post… the winner of the 25th Blog Post Give Away! (such a lame milestone I know, but work with me here… I’m new)

And the winner of the Toss Monogrammed Insulated Lunch tote is….

 

 

Sarah! Please send an e-mail with your address to me at runningonhungry@gmail.com and I will send you a PDF to choose your color scheme/design from and get it shipped out to you ASAP! ๐Ÿ™‚

Just wanted to thank you all for entering the give-away and being so supportive of the blog! I’m having SO much fun with it and it’s really combining all my passions of nutrition, exercise, food, writing and subtle celebrity gossip undertones.

I’m off to get some work done – enjoy your Monday! We’re only 4 days away from a nice long weekend!

 

What was the best part of your weekend? What’s your favorite Pandora station?

I had a blast celebrating the engagements of 2 amazing couples! My favorite Pandora stations are Lady Antebellum, Jack John (mellllllllow), Kings of Leon, and Glee (you had to have seen this one coming).

 

2 thoughts on “Winner Winner!

  1. LOVE COUNTRY MUSIC! although it makes me wish i was in a bikini, drinking a beer poolside in arizona or somewhere warm. Favorite country pandora station: “Summertime” Kenny Chesney Pandora. So great.
    That, or “Sugar, Sugar” Archies pandora (gotta love some oldies!!)

  2. Yay! So glad you’re loving blogging! And I adore country music — but I bet you already knew that! 95.7 and pandora country stations were my salvation in SF, especially during the summer! Hubby and I went to the West Coast Country Music Festival last year in SF — it was SO fun, and lots of good eats, too! A little chilly, but to be expected! My favorite country artists have to be Pat Green and Robert Earl Keen – good ol’ Texas country. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

