Cereal Disaster

TGIF Everyone!

Did anyone else used to watch the TGIF Line Up every Friday night? Boy Meets World, Step By Step, Family Matters, Hangin with Mr. Cooper?

I was a huge fan of Boy Meets World and I still think that Eric Matthews is one of the funniest characters on the planet.

Source

Him and Louis Stevens. Even Stevens? Anyone?

I slept in a whole extra 15 minutes (it’s amazing how that does nothing to how tired I still am when that alarm goes off. I have got to get to bed earlier!)

Being half-asleep (I’m not a scalding hot coffee drinker so I have to wait for it to cool down first) I put the Multi-Grain Joe’s O’s for my yogurt bowl in the ziploc baggies that do not ziploc… so when I got to work to prepare my bowl I flung the bag out and proceeded to spill those teeny tiny little O’s all over the kitchen.

It was a serious Joe’s O’s fatality.

I clearly need a spill-proof bowl. I won’t even go into how I then proceeded to drop an entire spoonful of yogurt on my desk. I should really learn to pull it together.

Source

In case you were wondering at all, my breakfast looked exactly like this only about 100x messier (is that a word? it is now!), and with Frosted Mini Wheats from the work kitchen rather than the Joe’s O’s I was so excited to try in it.

I decided to spare you a picture of my yogurt bowl atrocity and instead post this one from the other day. You’re welcome.

Busy morning at work today so hope you have a great morning! πŸ™‚

This afternoon’s post will incorporate these bad boys… my lunch hour is about to get real.

What was your favorite childhood-ish show?

Mine were Boy Meets World, Even Stevens, Full House, The Secret World of Alex Mack, Saved by the Bell and All That. What I wouldn’t give for those to be available on the Netflix Instant Queue!

PS Not too late to enter the GIVEAWAY!

4 thoughts on “Cereal Disaster

  1. Happy Friday!! I’m right there with you about the extra 15 min of sleep not really making a difference and yet, you don’t see me getting up 15 min earlier! Omigosh- that sounds like a very frustrating breakfast experience- I hate those! Guess now you can have more Joe O’s later?

    And I used to LIVE for TGIF- I remember in elementary school it was the only thing we would talk about on Fridays. I also loved Boy Meets World, Full House and Saved by the Bell as well as Sabrina the Teenage Witch. Oh memories… πŸ™‚

  2. HOLY GOODNESS!!!! I used to live for Friday night TGIF watching session with my sister! It was all me and my friends could talk about at school! I remember asking my gym teacher (second grade cuties asks her manly gym teacher)…… “Are you going to watch TGIF tonight?!?” And when he looked at me confused,,,,,,,, I thought he was the most crazy person on earth for not watching TGIF…. How could someone live life without watching TGIF?!?!?!
    I don’t think Netflix realizes how popular ‘Boy Meets World’ ‘Family Matters’ ‘Even Stevens’ and all those would be. However, I don’t need Saved by the Bell or Full house… I may or may not already have the boxed set… πŸ™‚

  3. I agree with all of the above, lived for TGIF, we always ate pizza and watched it. Stacey and I used to watch full house together all the time.

Leave a Reply

