Relaxation

Happy Almost Friday! (1 hour to go on the West Coast!)

I started off my evening at the gym where I completed 45 minutes on the Elliptical (Incline 20, Resistance 9) while reading Catching Fire. The book is that good that at one point I looked down at the machine and I was already on 44:30! I swear I was in my own little world the whole time and it felt great to just look up and be done!

Nerd. Alert.

 

From there I hopped on a very crowded bus home (honestly they have got to do something about this, it’s getting ridiculous!) and decided to treat myself to a pedicure before I walked from the bus-stop home

I went with a color from OPI’s Espana collection – “Manicurist of Seville” and I’m loving the color! Perfect for the start of summer.

From there I headed home to relax with boyfriend – between his camping trip and both of us having after work plans the past few days we’ve had zero down time to relax… so tonight was well needed!

Dinner was a who’s who’s of the refrigerator and included Steel-Cut Oats with brown sugar, honey and pumpkin pie spice (the weather’s getting a little chilly here and that sounded perfect!), Louis’ Sun-Dried Tomato chicken sausages from Whole Foods with spicy mustard, and edamame with olive oil spray, Himalayan sea salt and paprika.

All over the place, but totally hit the spot!

Dinner was rounded out with a nice glass of OneHope Pinot Noir ReserveΒ (a great winery supporting great causes).

All in all? It was a perfect, relaxing Thursday night. We have a jam-packed weekend coming up (LOTS of fun stuff happening) so it was nice to just veg out on the couch and not have anything to do.

As much as I love to be busy and go-go-go, I love to relax at home and decompress from the day. It’s always so well needed and much appreciated when it happens πŸ™‚

The icing on the cake? We booked our flights for a vacation in paradise later this summer… and I’m beyond excited already! πŸ™‚

I’m off to bed… it’s almost Friiiiiiday!

Are you a go-out all the time person or more of a stay-at-home? Do you indulge in mani/pedi’s? What’s your go-to color?

I’m definitely a mixture of both – I love to go out and have fun but at the same time I love to have movie and wine nights at home, go to bed early and relax all night. I definitely treat myself to mani/pedi’s, especially in the summer time! I’m partial to bright colors on my toes and I usually stick with Essie Starter Wife on my hands… or lately, Shellac Strawberry Smoothie! You leave the salon with dry nails and they last for 2 weeks without so much as a chip!

5 thoughts on “Relaxation

  1. I like brights on the toes, and I generally go with Ballet Slipper on my fingers…and I need something new for the fings! Will look into starter wife πŸ™‚ I’m excited to hear about this vacation in paradise! We haven’t planned ours yet, but we’re probably taking a vacation later this summer for our 3 year anniversary πŸ™‚ Oh, and YES, those SF buses can get outa control! I saw some CRAZY stuff on the 1 and 2 buses..whew. Happy Friday!!

  2. I have to say… im a huge homebody. Give me an epsom salt bath and a good book over a night out with the windy city bars ANY day. But a good dinner with the girls is always needed occassionally πŸ™‚

    And its ALL about the bright colors for pedicures! Looks great on the yoga mat – and if the happy color makes you smile its money well spent!

    Happy friday Kristine!

  3. I like a good combination of going out once in awhile, but I definitely thoroughly enjoy my time at home! I usually splurge on polish changes on my toes (and fingers when I’m feeling REALLY lazy!) and the color depends on the season! πŸ™‚

  4. Catching Fire was my favorite of the 3 — SUCH a good book!

    Love that color – although I love any shade of purple/wine. I swear I buy the same colors every year (with different names – hee).

    I’m very much a homebody – but I do love to get out and let loose every now and then.

    Happy Weekend!

  5. I agree, I definitely appreciate my nights at home doing nothing at all!!! I feel like lately (for everyone) it’s been go-go-go, and I am craving a pedi, glass of vino, and hot date with the TV and the couch!!!

    Gonna get some Shellac this weekend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

