One of Those Days

For some reason the Monica song “Just One of Them Days” popped into my head immediately after writing that title.

“It’s just one of them days…

Today is going to be a good day.

It’s almost 70 degrees in San Francisco by 9am.

I got the last seat on the bus this morning avoiding having to maintain balance in heels, while simultaneously gripping the handlebars and trying to keep my plethora of bags (gym, lunch, purse) from hitting anyone in a .5-foot vicinity.

Breakfast was delicious, fresh, filling and very patriotic.

  • Chobani 0% Greek Yogurt (currently 3 for $4 at Whole Foods!)
  • Organic Strawberries
  • Organic blueberries
  • Kashi GoLean Crisp Toasted Berry Crumble cereal

In the mood for some additional caffeine (do I ever wake up not tired?), I remembered my mom gave me this.

Which quickly turned into this.


The 2nd book in the Hunger Games series will be started this afternoon. (I cannot WAIT to see what happens next!)

My Keurig however, still has an attitude problem.

Why are you taunting me?!

To. the. brim.

Which I then proceeded to scald my mouth with and spill all over the counter and coffeemaker when I tried to move it.

Can’t win them all right? 😉

What makes a great start to YOUR day? What is (or was) a book you couldn’t wait to start?

5 thoughts on “One of Those Days

  1. I need to get outside to run or walk in the morning for a great day! Sleep always sounds so good, but then I drag all day! And coffee…. coffee is necessary too!

    Hope you love book! When I read them only the first two were out so I was dying for the third book… you’re lucky you’ll get to move right along!

  2. I had nearly the same breakfast as you, except cheerios (plain) instead of kashi.

    Also, forwarded you blog to Ross (& Kathryn) and my BFF Alana.

Leave a Reply

