Case of the Mondays?

Not here! 🙂 Good morning! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

The sun is out and the heat is beating down on San Francisco today – and I couldn’t be happier!

Even better, boyfriend gets back from his 4-day camping trip in the Colorado wilderness, and I ‘m very excited to see him! He was at a Bachelor party all weekend- rafting and camping and soaking in nature (I think I max out at 2 days of  that type of thing) all the while visions of Bears and Mountain Lions and snakes ran through my mind.  I think that’s a sign I’m watching way too much Man vs Wild and Dual Survival. I’m more than excited to see him today!

Breakfast

After indulging a bit over the weekend (aka getting wined and dined by my parents and loving every bit and sip of it!) I was in the mood for some nutrients this morning. Out came the blender for a seriously green smoothie.

Into the mix went:

  • 1.5 c low fat milk
  • Frozen strawberries
  • Frozen blueberries
  • 2 handfuls Organic Spinach
  • Teras Whey Organic Fair Trade Dark Chocolate Protein Powder (I’d never tried this before but grabbed a few packets at Whole Foods last week – it’s REALLY good, all-natural, organic with 20 g of protein/serving).

 

 

After some quite a bit of blending (Vita-Mix why are you so darn expensive?) I had this smoothie goodness.

Yes that is my still EMPTY coffee cup in the background. My Keurig decided to crap out on me and not brew even though the “Brew” button was pressed repeatedly. Grrrr.

 

It may look like sludge but it tasted DELICIOUS! 3+ servings of fruits and veggies with serious staying power. Between the protein, the fiber in the spinach and all of the fruit and milk, these usually keep me satisfied until lunchtime rolls around.

I’m off to close some deals, have a great day!

 

Worth Checking Out –

In honor of my lunchtime Pilates Mat class today : Pound Melting Pilates Workout

 

4 thoughts on “Case of the Mondays?

  1. Happy Monday! I haven’t made a smoothie in years, but each time I see one that sounds good I’m a little closer to breaking out the blender. I’m just not good with dishes in the morning when I’m trying to get out the door…. so I have a feeling the blender would become a messy situation….

Leave a Reply

