You’re the BEST Dad

As much as I love Sundays, I always dread them because it means the weekend is coming to an end – way too quickly.

Today however is a very special Sunday as we are celebrating a very special man in my life…

DAD!

Happy, Happy Father’s Day to the best dad a girl could ask for.

To the Dad that taught me how everything I know about sports. (“There is NO crying in baseball”).

To the Dad that never missed a swim meet, soccer game, or school play.

To the Dad that constantly supports me and pushes me beyond what I think is possible because he knows I can do it.

To the Dad of very few words that make them count.

To the Dad that will eat bowls of ice cream with me after dinner.

To the Dad who will sit in front of the TV yelling at the Red Sox game for hours.

To the Dad who would drop anything for his family.

I love you so much and I can’t wait to spend the entire day celebrating you! (Once you get home from your golf game that is!)

Hope you all have a great day!

2 thoughts on “You’re the BEST Dad

  1. I remember that day – with you in the stroller! I think it was our 1st trip to visit you in CA. You’ve come a long way, girl!

Leave a Reply

