Rise and Shine

Happy Saturday! Gooood morning everyone! 🙂

The sun is shining and it feels like a beautiful summer day! I awoke bright and early to this:

Not a cloud in the sky. Real summer is so nice.

First on the agenda today was a 4-mile run.

I should really look into getting a Giants hat with a ponytail slot – but I come from a Boston lineage so GO SOX!

! I’m staying at my parents house this weekend to celebrate Father’s Day and hang with my little brother before summer school starts down south, so my run went by even faster than expected! Running on unfamiliar territory (even though I grew up here) is always a good way to mix things up so you don’t get bored.

Here are the stats:

 

 

I was hot and red-faced by the time I walked in the door and a cold smoothie was the only thing that sounded good! Into the mix went:

  • Chocolate Protein Powder
  • Frozen Wild Blueberries
  • 1 c. Milk

 

Hit the spot. Exactly what I needed!

I’m off to go take… wait for it… my first GOLF lesson! Time to whip out the polo that hasn’t seen the light of day in many, many years. Here goes nothing!

 

Hope you have a great Saturday! 🙂

 

What’s your go to snack after a workout in the hot sun? Are you a coffee before or after kind of exerciser? (Or tea!) 

4 thoughts on “Rise and Shine

  1. I have been eating a lot of blueberries (frozen and fresh!), mostly in oatmeal even though it’s over 100 degrees here! I’m a “everything after working out” … Even water will give me stitches … But I try really hard to stay hydrated all day long so that helps!

    What a gorgeous back yard! Have a great weekend!

    • I’ve been loving blueberries lately! And I so miss that AZ heat!

      I can do black coffee before a run but that’s it – any food and I’ll cramp wayy too fast!

      My mom loooves to garden so she can take all the credit for the backyard – it’s so gorgeous!

  2. Loving this blog! I’m a big green smoothie girl. 8 oz almond milk, 1/2 banana, handful of frozen berries, then I stuff the rest of the blender full with kale and spinach. Delish!

    • Why hello Anne Lee! 🙂 May I just say I am an avid reader of your blog as well? 🙂 Hazen is getting so big! I JUST discovered putting greens into my smoothie – a whole serving of fruits and veggies in 1 drink? Yes please! Hope all is well with you and your adorable fam!

Leave a Reply

