Get In My Belly!

Happy Wednesday! Hope your morning is going great! 🙂 Mine started off with a big mug of Newman’s Own black coffee brewed from my trusty Keurig coffee maker. If you don’t have one, you NEED one. Unless of course you own a Nespresso. Then you don’t need anything, ever again.

 

 

A bowl of Greek Yogurt, fruit and a little crunch rounded out breakfast!

Into the bowl went:

-Fage 0% (yes I prefer Chobani, no Trader Joes does not carry it 😦 )

-TJ’s Organic Blueberries

Julie’s Peanut Butter Granola (it is SO GOOD. I had to then hide it in my desk drawer or else it would currently be completely gone – it’s THAT good). Make it now. It took me about 15 minutes total start to finish.

Look at all that delicious, crunchy, Peanut Buttery goodness!

 

Since it got a little late last night (especially for the East Coasters) and I got distracted by the Giants game (you can breathe a sigh of relief – they won 6-5 🙂 ) don’t think I didn’t forget about the easiest, tastiest and most of all healthy dinner that was consumed!

Post-gym I cruised over to Whole Paycheck for some fresh salmon. It’s an indulgence I allow myself every now and again- fresh fish really just can’t be beat! I quickly mixed together a marinade and threw it in a Freezer bag with the Salmon to sit in the fridge for a couple hours.

Into the marinade went:

-Approx1/3 cup Low Sodium Soy Sauce (I love the Kikkoman brand)

-Approx 1/3 cup Teriakyi Sauce (tried to keep these two at minimum for their salt factor!)

-Splash of a dry white wine

-Pinch of sugar

-Sliced fresh ginger root

This also happened when preparing dinner. Dark Chocolate Organic PB Cups from the Gods over at Justin’s. WHEN did this happen? HOW do I get more? Is 2 really a serving size? 😉 Yes I realize the wrapper is ripped open, it’s because I was sharing them with my boyfriend inhaling them as an appetizer.

While the salmon marinated I reluctantly accepted the need for greens in our dinner and turned this:

Into this:


Baked Kale Chips! With Himalayan Sea Salt, Paprika and a splash of Extra Virgin Olive Oil for flavor – addicting doesn’t begin to cover it.

After about an hour or so of marinating in the fridge I baked the salmon (sans marinade but with ginger slices)and boyfriend put together some grains (instant brown rice mixed with Organic Low Sodium Chicken Broth for some moisture).

The finished product!

SUCH a simple meal and so delicious. We both agreed the marinade wasn’t too overpowering but flavored the fish just right – and since those instant brown rice packs always seem to be a little on the dry side – the chicken broth gives it just the right amount of flavor/moisture.

I recommend a triple-bite with salmon, ginger slice, and rice – PERFECTION.

Now it’s time to browse the internet get some work done before a brand new workout post this afternoon!

 

 

One thought on “Get In My Belly!

  1. Pingback: Winner Winner Steak Dinner! « runningonhungrydotcom

Leave a Reply

